We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
10
22
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
14
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice during our 2 weeks in India. The rooms we had were very large, clean & comfortable. Staff were very friendly & made our stay very enjoyable.

The restaurant served really delicious meals. There were other restuarants close by as well.

We had a driver & didn't use public transport but if you stayed at this hotel it's very close to a metro station ( Kailash Colony ) ...only a short walk. About 5 mins walk is a large convenience store with all sorts of basic supplies.

Our tour company India Personal Tours booked this hotel for us as it was close to the airport.

Could highly recommend it for an economical stay in Delhi & a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tvlg_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

That's what this place is all about . Clean and comfortable rooms with good air conditioning, efficient staff, good service...all this at a very reasonable price.
The hotel is quite central, and if you have business in Nehru place, this is an ideal location. I have been staying with them on and off since past 7 years.
Have not found anything to complain about till date.

Room Tip: Book in advance with the hotel directly, preferably over the phone. They are not a very tech savvy outfit, hence booking online might just get you in trouble.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

the hotel was clean and so good services,really they offer us best services with best take care of us.
breakfast was very nice and room was its very nice and clean. i think they done very best take care of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank agman12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I was flying back to singapore with family and choose this hotel for 2 night stay.

Let me start with good.

Hotel is vlose to airport which is plus considering delhi traffic
A metro station at walking distance
Lots of good resturants and bar in 1km vicinity make this place better.

Rooms were average no complains with wifi. Breakfast was very basic. Only 2 staff at reasturants and that make thing clumsy and have to wait quite lot for your food.

We have booked suite room but when we checked in we were told its not availableand they will change in noon but they showed inabilty in eve. On making noise they moved us to so called vip room which was not really in good state. The toilets and tv in both room were a isdue they need upgrade.

Hotel is noisy and staff is really lost.

In dummary if you are not a fussy traveller and looking for very short stay you can look for it if you get good deal.

Wont suggest for family stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Arriving after a long flight from Vienna after midnight, a comfortable quiet location not too far from the airport would be ideal. Staff at the Star Grand were ready with a welcome at this late hour and soon had us comfortably accommodated in a pleasant well equipped room. Breakfast and dinner downstairs were very good as was the packed breakfast prepared for us on the second morning to assist us with an early start before traffic congested the city roads. Our room on the second floor overlooking a small park was great. Daylight filtering in accompanied by the distant sounds of the city waking up, and birds and squirrels looking for food in the park below, were the first experiences of our first full day in India, a very relaxing introduction to our tour of Northern India.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor overlooking a small park was great
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizziesbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews