We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW STAR GRAND - KERALA TOURFED”
Review of The Star Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Star Grand
Ranked #307 of 1,007 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Very good hotel to stay with family in New Delhi. Nothing to worry. Staff and management are very co-operative to the guests. They are well located. Our guests stayed there for several times. No Complaints till date.
p s rajeev
md, kerala tourfed
mob 9446622788

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tourfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice during our 2 weeks in India. The rooms we had were very large, clean & comfortable. Staff were very friendly & made our stay very enjoyable.

The restaurant served really delicious meals. There were other restuarants close by as well.

We had a driver & didn't use public transport but if you stayed at this hotel it's very close to a metro station ( Kailash Colony ) ...only a short walk. About 5 mins walk is a large convenience store with all sorts of basic supplies.

Our tour company India Personal Tours booked this hotel for us as it was close to the airport.

Could highly recommend it for an economical stay in Delhi & a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tvlg_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

That's what this place is all about . Clean and comfortable rooms with good air conditioning, efficient staff, good service...all this at a very reasonable price.
The hotel is quite central, and if you have business in Nehru place, this is an ideal location. I have been staying with them on and off since past 7 years.
Have not found anything to complain about till date.

Room Tip: Book in advance with the hotel directly, preferably over the phone. They are not a very tech savvy o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

the hotel was clean and so good services,really they offer us best services with best take care of us.
breakfast was very nice and room was its very nice and clean. i think they done very best take care of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank agman12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I was flying back to singapore with family and choose this hotel for 2 night stay.

Let me start with good.

Hotel is vlose to airport which is plus considering delhi traffic
A metro station at walking distance
Lots of good resturants and bar in 1km vicinity make this place better.

Rooms were average no complains with wifi. Breakfast was very basic. Only 2 staff at reasturants and that make thing clumsy and have to wait quite lot for your food.

We have booked suite room but when we checked in we were told its not availableand they will change in noon but they showed inabilty in eve. On making noise they moved us to so called vip room which was not really in good state. The toilets and tv in both room were a isdue they need upgrade.

Hotel is noisy and staff is really lost.

In dummary if you are not a fussy traveller and looking for very short stay you can look for it if you get good deal.

Wont suggest for family stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
830 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 779 in New Delhi
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,083 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Grand

Address: E-8, East Of Kailash | East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 1,007 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: €35 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Star Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Star Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Star Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing