We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - one of the best in India”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #39 of 13,369 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Description: Bukhara is one of ITC Maurya’s best known specialty restaurant. Acknowledged as one of the best restaurant in India, it is known for its rugged interiors and robust North West Frontier cuisine. Please note: Children below the age of 10 are not allowed between 7PM to 9PM
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

An unusual and charming tandoor restaurant, we almost came back to Delhi just to eat here again - and we weren’t disappointed. You sit on chairs or stools and wear a bib-style apron around your neck, eating the most delicious food with your fingers. Everything is cooked in the tandoor and it arrives soft and tender, every morsel falling apart and sumptuous. The naan bread is to die for, as is the special daal that they have been serving for years. We ate jumbo prawns and lamb, all cooked on skewers and heavenly. Not a cheap eatery, but certainly one of the very best. Treat yourself just once - and you’ll soon be coming back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Y6522ZNdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest,

truly a pleasure to read your commendations about Bukhara and that you savoured the rustic, tandoori delicacies and warm ambiance that we offer here.
Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 535 of 3,732 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Had the opportunity to eat at this restaurant...food was decent..nothing extraordinary..quite frankly it is geared to business types and tourists...service initially good but when group(four of us) decided not to have multiple drinks..all bets were off..and when we passed on dessert..well...this is not to say that the service was bad..not at all...but their objective is to get you to order the full monty soup to nuts..if not one gets the semi cold shoulder..overpriced and not worth the hassle of getting a res

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zemuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about Bukhara.
We have taken note of your important comments and hope you choose to dine with us again.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The title says it all! Don't leave New Delhi without having this experience. Dhal Bukara a must. Willing to accommodate children.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tharu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments about Bukhara.
Pleased to know that you enjoyed the authentic Indian delicacies that we strive to offer and for appreciating our Dal Bukhara as a must have..

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

food is next to awsum .,service is mind blowing.,buhara serves food with heart and this is the bestest quality of this place

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AananE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your commendations for Bukhara and for appreciating us as a legendary restaurant.
It is a pleasure to know that you the rich, authentic Indian flavors that we endeavor to offer here through our signature delicacies.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I went this place after getting details from a Dormitory hostel and finally I got a very good taste for all the classes. This place offers a good and various quality and completely hygienic food.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank sid_ups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
Pleased to read your kind words and to know that you enjoyed dining with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Zubin Songadwala
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing