We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dine authentic Italian food from Emila-Romagna region ”

Artusi Ristorante e Bar
Ranked #33 of 13,370 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: There is no twists nor fusion at ARTUSI Ristorante. The Owners and Chef from Italy's Emilia-Romagna region. This fine dining restaurant focuses on highest quality ingredients (mostly imported) and artisanal preparations made completely by hand, just as they used to do it traditionally in Italy. Their hand made pasta dishes are the stars but the restaurant also features an extensive range of very fresh Salads, imported and premium quality Fish and Meats. And, last but not least, some truly amazing Desserts. - Very impressive is also their long and deep list of Italian wines and spirits. The atmosphere in the very small dining room is sophisticated, but never stuffy, and on a busy and noisy night there is a celebratory mood in the air and the excitement is palpable. - Swing open the doors at Artusi Ristorante and discover truly authentic Italian fine dining.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Artusi Ristorante embraces the culture ,the traditions and cuisine from the Emila -Romagna , a part of north eastern Italy. Emila -Romagna is also the native land of Mr Pellegrino Artusi who is considered as the founder of Italian cuisine and the inspiration behind this restaurant.
Located right next to Nick Baker's in the GK 2 market is this small restaurant with simple yet sophisticated interiors serving some really good authentic Italian cuisine.I do wish it was a bit more spaced out but nevertheless. A well stocked bar at the entrance and a wall on which all their awards are hung with pride stating them as the Best Italian Restaurant . And I sat down for dinner to experience this beautiful culinary Italian journey.
The Italians take time to have their meals and their meals are generally divided into courses.
Started the first course with some SPARKLING WINE and a Bread Basket with some Sun-dried tomato tepanade while we waited for
FERRO , a salad made with rocket lettuce, grapes ,pears ,pinenuts , raisins and dressed with a balsamic vinegar dressing. Fresh ingredients and well balanced dressing made it a great salad .
TOMINO ,a melting portion of cheese , served with toasted bread ,sauted mix mushrooms with the flavours of white truffle oil was just delectable .
For the Second course , it was suggested that I try THE RAVIOLI AL BURRO E AGLI ASPARAGI , Homemade ravioli stuffed with spinach and ricotta cheese, set in a butter sauce with sage and Asparagus couldn't have been better. The Ravioli was perfectly cooked .
GNOCCHI SORRENTINO was a simple gnocchi dish tossed up with a cherry tomato sauce and buffalo mozzarella . I was told that the flour used in it too comes from Italy trying to keep it as authentic.
For the final course ,the desserts . Sitting in a Italian restaurant had to have the TIRAMISU . Sponge biscuits soaked in coffee and layered with soft mascaporne cheese and dusted with cocoa was just melt in the mouth and divine .
THE PANACOTTA WITH FIGS AND ROASTED ALMONDS was undoubtedly one of the best Panacotta I've had in a long time. Beautifully set and served with a fig jam , roasted almonds and caramel , a crunchy contrast against the soft panacotta.
Hospitality at it's best with top notch service . They definitely deserve their awards .
.
.
.
My review is based on Vegetarian food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank shefalibatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diksha K, Guest Relations Manager at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Ms. Batra

Thank you so much for your gracious review. It has been a real pleasure having you in our restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience. It is feedback like yours that make every effort we do worthwhile and that motivates each staff member to try even harder to please our guests. We are very much looking forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Team ARTUSI Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is not your usual Italian restaurant. It’s a special place with wonderful food for an unforgettable evening, a dinner to remember. The pasta and cheeses are outstanding, the wine list is second to none, the service is impeccable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrodrix6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diksha K, Guest Relations Manager at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Artusi and for taking time to review us. Truly appreciate it, It has been a real pleasure having you in our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Warm Regards Team ARTUSI Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

A 4.5 year old place which still has its magic . If you are looking for a Porsche , fine dancing place for a meal, you can't find a better option than this.
I recommend the pino grigo Delle venezie ( white wine). I loved the triangoli pasta. A kind of pasta I never tasted anywhere else! For someone who likes pesto sauce , you must have their paglia e fieno.
For dessert I would ask you to try Panna cotta. It was heavenly!
Ambience - Silent and calm
Service - Excellent
Hospitality- Great
I would love to visit again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank feedthyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diksha K, Guest Relations Manager at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Artusi and for taking time to review us. Truly appreciate it, It has been a real pleasure having you in our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Warm Regards
Team ARTUSI Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Whenever a plan materializes involving a visit to some unheard of place, I try to ensure that I go there somewhat prepared. Not a detailed research that will ruin the surprise element that accompanies visiting something new but just li'l somethings such as brief study about the history of the place, a quick dekko at their menu and (my fav.) finding about the meaning or the reason behind the name, i.e. if the place has been named word(s) I'm unfamiliar with. Case in point being Artusi.

Google translation of the word turned out to be futile. Later on got to know that the reason behind it was that this wasn't some ingredients name like enoki, instead the chain has been named after a certain gentleman; Mr. Pellegrino Artusi; who is considered to be the founder of Italian cuisine, touted as being the author of the first ever Italian cookbook. Being the most famous thing to come out of this area called Emilia-Romagana in North-east part of Italy, an area which has already gifted the world - parmesan cheese, balsamic vinegar and bolognese sauce, Mr. Artusi has been wisely chosen by the owners as the inspiration for their chain while curating the menu.

All my notions of authentic Italian cuisine not finding much takers in NCR were dispelled as soon as I entered the premises. Not only was the place packed to its capacity, but the crowd there could put half of fashion industry to shame. Here I was in a slogan T and loose jeans; having arrived with plans of stuffing down pizzas and pastas and therefore wearing comfy clothes for that; whereas everyone else's clothes spelt to me that I was grossly underdressed for this place is a fine dine one.

Before anything else, a glass of wine was asked for by me to gulp down the awkwardness with :P
Slightly relaxed, I got down to what I was here for - foooood. First dish that I tried after having their light-as-air phyllo pastry cigars for amuse bouche was their Ferro salad. A gorgeous plate of; glistening in olive oil and vinegar; lettuce salad arrived, having loads of grapes, raisins, pears, roasted pine nuts in it, with goat cheese topping it all. The salad was so delicious that it would even turn a non-veg., if given a chance. So many ingredients in the salad might make you wonder whether the chef went overboard. however, when you taste the salad you realize, that each ingredient has a role to play and the end result is pure magic.

Unable to choose between tomato sauce pasta and buttered spaghetti, we decided to order both. The tomato sauce pasta, Strozzapreti e Melanzana, was nothing like the spicy Indian variant we are so used to having and instead had tanginess from a freshly prepared tomato sauce and cheesiness that ricotta provides. The second dish, Spaghetti cacio e pepe, turned out to be the better option of the two having long strands of flour spaghetti cooked in butter and cheese and topped with grounded black pepper. The pasta was cooked to perfection and varying amount of black pepper in each mouthful lent an interesting taste to the dish.

Badly craving for a pizza loaded with mushrooms on top of it, it turned out to be a rude shock to know that no variant of pizza is served here. Upon enquiry got to know that the regional cuisine they want to present, has pastas and risottos but no pizzas. Slightly deflated from this, Risotto ai Funghi was ordered for our mushroom fix. The dish had rice in a pool of cheese with mushroom sliced and diced on top of it. With so much cheese and mushrooms in it, the dish promised much and to our delight, delivered also.

It is said that no Italian meal is complete without a dessert or a coffee in the end. Since I only dislike desserts while I utterly hate coffee, Cioccolato Nero e Scorza di Arancia and Panna cotta were ordered from the desserts section. Initially, I made the mistake of trying only half of the dish by taking a spoonful of dark chocolate mousse and as you would've guessed, that left a bitter taste in my mouth. However, it turned out to be an altogether different story when in the next spoonful the mousse was paired with the caramelized orange peel. It provided the requisite sweet flavor to the dish and made the overall dish a good dessert to have.
However, the star of the night was undoubtedly, their panna cotta. The presentation alone will make great inroads to your heart while the taste will do the remaining needful for conquering it. Whether you are here for a date or some celebration, this is the dish to end the meal with as the dish is not just a feast for the eyes but for the tastebuds as well and is an absolute MUST ORDER here.

Artusi manages to give you a slight glimpse of one of the most culinary rich part of Italy, right from the comfort of your neighborhood, all thanks to their Italian owners, their amazing inspiration and ingredients imported all the way from there.
A must visit place!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandeepS4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diksha K, Guest Relations Manager at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sandeep

Thank you so much for visiting Artusi and for taking time to review us. Truly appreciate it and very much looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Team ARTUSI Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is a restaurant which is made by some passionate food lovers with a great knowledge and research in India. The food, service and decor complement each other. I have been here several times and everything is so consistent that you plan your next visit soon. Best part is they opened another Artusi in Gurgaon which helps Gurgaon people enjoy the same food with less travel time.
Sitting in Delhi you can enjoy, No experiment, no twists, no fusion, and no short-cuts at ARTUSI RISTORANTE, both the fine dining restaurants in Delhi and Gurgaon. The owners and the chef hail from Northeastern Italy (Emilia Romagna region). focus on Authentic and completely home-made Italian cuisine – prepared in the same way as Italian families cook.
enjoy Food
gazpachio a cold soup topped with onions and cucumber. The salmon was so fresh and wafer thin and taates so delicious. The oilness of the fish was perfectly balanced by the orange and fennel.
Ferro Salad
Seabass with broth and veggies.
Pannacotta
Tomino - The mushrooms and cheese were delicious.
Risotto e frico romagnolo - nice combination of cheese risotto rice and veggies in red sauce. The veggies were delicious but the rice was average.
Enjoy and visit there for great Italian food experience , they also have great wines selection ask manager he will be able to help you with pairing it with the food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Travelling_Jedi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diksha K, Guest Relations Manager at Artusi Ristorante e Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for visiting Artusi Ristorante & for your gracious review. It has been a real pleasure having you in our restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the overall experience. Looking forward to seeing again very soon.

Warm Regards
Team ARTUSI Ristorante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artusi Ristorante e Bar also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Artusi Ristorante e Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing