We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Heights
Ranked #28 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I really liked this hotel. It is in an excellent location right in the heart of Connaught Place. The outstanding feature was the very friendly and helpful staff. They have a lovely restaurant - it was very clean, great atmosphere, and the food was good (large portions, so it's easy to order too much). There if free wifi connection throughout the hotel. The rooms are very clean. The bathroom was great! There was plenty of hot water and the bathroom amenities were good quality. The sheets were soft and clean, and you get chocolate biscuits delivered to your room every night and welcome drinks on arrival. The metro is close by and there are many good shops all in walking distance. The post office is just around corner. This place is great value for money and I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    266
    49
    8
    6
See reviews for
92
292
79
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here for a night and was pleasantly surprised - you'd never guess a hotel was tucked away behind the unassuming facade. Service was exceptional - I felt terrible for bothering the staff with all sorts of petty requests but they happily obliged and really went the extra mile to make my stay comfortable. My room was spotless and equipped with all the amenities you'd expect from a five-star establishment. Wifi worked perfectly fine. I'll absolutely return to the Palace Heights when I come back to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Visited the hotel in early December 2011. Well located with crisp, clean rooms and an efficient friendly staff. The restaurant was very good. The "Perfect Holiday Travels" and Umar in particular arranged a trip tailored to our budget, and were extremely obliging and service oriented. I would recommend both the hotel and travel service to anyone visiting Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent - friendly and helpful front desk at all times, clean, comfortable room and the restaurant, Zafran, is very good.
The hotel location is also good - close to Connaught Place - and even though there is construction going on in the area the noise did not affect us.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CateP42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in December and found it very good. Don't let the unassuming entrance to the hotel put you off...the hotel is up on the higher level's of the lovely old heritage building. We liked it so much, we booked in again after touring around Rajasthan. Rooms are a little small (but adequate) and are very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Bathroom is spotless with endless hot water. The Location is fantastic, right in the centre of Connaught Place and a short walk to the metro and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. Reception staff spoke good English which was very helpful for us. The restaurant food was really good at breakfast and dinner. Western or Indian breakfasts and Indian cuisine for dinner. Connaught Place outside the hotel was not looking it's best while we stayed as there is metro construction going on but even with this, noise was not a problem in our room. This hotel is very good value and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CairnsSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#107 of 716 in New Delhi
324 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.4 km away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,871 reviews
1.4 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.6 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Property: Hotel Palace Heights
Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing