We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of my (few) mistakes while travelling in India” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Singh Sons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Treebo Singh Sons
Ranked #285 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“one of my (few) mistakes while travelling in India”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

For me too: "never again".
The hotel was booked by a (good) travel agency, but from Mumbai, maybe that's why...
Yes, it's really cold in the rooms
Yes, in the area you will find a lot of other depressive little hotels, nothing to eat, nothing to do, some suspicious fellows walking around at night (also felt unsafe).
Yes, no wifi, internet only downstairs, payment needed.
For eating you have only a very expensive room service, food arriving from some other place...next time I'll rather go to a backpacker guesthouse than in another hotel like this.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinando76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    38
    45
    29
    23
See reviews for
43
38
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

WOW!!!! What a disappointment booked as the first 2 nights of a tour ... we were not prepared for this hotel..Unfriendly staff, dark & dingy rooms, did not feel safe @ all.. Would never stay here again if it was for free & would never recommend it to anyone..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour group. Location is ok and close to the metro. We were all very unimpressed with hotel due to the rooms being dirty, power plugs not working, filly tiled rooms mean if staying in Dec/Jan you will be freezing, downstairs cellar breakfast room which is the most depressing space you can imagine. The manager was loud and had an argument in the lobby. I would recommend the tour operators think twice about this hotel. We met a number of people while in India with different tour companies who also stayed at the hotel and some checked out early cause it was so bad.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms and they do not have windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roamertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed with a large tour group in March 2011. The rooms are somewhat normal and comfortable, clean with the exception of the bathroom. No lamps in the rooms, just neon lights. I stayed in 3 rooms during my visit. The bathroom showers in all 3 rooms had mold/mildew along with a bucket and stool which was dirty. The hotel had towels that were hard as a rock (sundried). Bring your own shampoo and soap as the dispensers don't work. The hotel is also in a really bad run down dark neighboorhood. Don't walk outside after dark. The street noise is unbearable as are most hotels in New Delhi. Don't get a room on the street side. 2 of my rooms were inside and quiet. The AC is also noisy. The hotel is walking distance to the metro if you don't get stopped by the pedi-cabs that won't take no for an answer. I did go to HOTEL SIDDHARTH about a 15 minute walk for my final lunch. The Siddharth had a nice spa and fitness center. It was a 100% luxury from Hotel Singh. I also had the experiance of waiting 5 hours to change from a double to a single. Stay here if you don't have money. I have to say that the employees were quit pleasant and the restaurant food was okay. Forget about the breakfast unless you just want toast, bananas and ceral. The coffee comes out of a machine. Overall, this hotel needs lots of improvements. It was my least favorite on our tour of India.

Room Tip: Do your research where you stay in New Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleGuest2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Decent hotel. rooms decent. staff very helpful
Limited buffet breakfast

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sporty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Royce
#156 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Treebo Amber
#115 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#166 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
Treebo Rockwell Plaza
#45 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Treebo Gold Souk
#62 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#18 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Singh Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Singh Sons

Property: Treebo Singh Sons
Address: | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Singh Sons)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Singh Sons 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a great address for your stay in Delhi, look no further than Treebo Singh Sons at Karol Bagh. Well connected with the Indira Gandhi International Airport and New Delhi Railway Station, this hotel is right in the midst of the shopping street of Karol Bagh. Nearby is happening Connaught Place, offering great shopping and eating out choices. The Birla Mandir is also in the vicinity. The hotel comes with modern, spacious suite rooms and daily housekeeping is available. Theres also a conference hall, making this an ideal choice for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Singh Sons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Sons Hotel
Singh Sons New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing