We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Introduction to New Delhi and India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Delhi Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #39 of 1,129 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My husband and I spent four weeks at Delhi B&B while on sabbatical. We loved every aspect of Delhi B&B throughout our stay—safe neighborhood, comfortable lounging areas (garden patio, rooftop deck), delicious meals (breakfast included, other meals with prior notice), clean rooms, and reliable wifi. Hosts, Pervez and Lubna, are genuinely interested in their guests and work hard to accommodate their various needs. They offered advice on local performances/outings, helped organize trips to Agra (Taj Mahal), Amritsar, as well as a whirlwind ten-day jaunt across India.

At first, their location may seem "out of the way." But realistically, in a spread-out, mega-city of 25 million people, there is no true "central" area, unless you want to be constantly hassled (as a Westerner) in Old Delhi or Conaught Place. Get used to the idea of using the metro or auto-rickshaws. There is simply no central location from which you can walk to Qutb Minar, India Gate, and Lotus Temple. Currently, the B&B is a short auto-rickshaw ride to the nearest metro stop. Construction is underway to extend the metro line even closer, so that it will be accessible on foot. I don't know how long this will take.

If you love being away from other Westerners, seeing locals going about their daily routines, and engaging in interesting conversation (current events, history, culture, you-name-it), this is the place for you. Pervez and Lubna are wonderful ambassadors for their country. They have created a wonderful base from which to explore New Delhi and beyond. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiskatomcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Via friends we got in contact with this lovely family. A very warm welcome on our first day. Pervez and Lubna were both truly interested in the stories behind their guests. Really kind people. We received a lot of useful tips about Delhi’s highlights and assistance when booking our trips.

If you would like to experience a real Indian home, this is the perfect place to stay. Rooms have a real Indian look and feel and are comfortable. A good location to visit different highlights from.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

A very relaxed bed and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, the garden and house are very light. It's in a calm area. Easy to get there with a (cheap) taxi. The hosting family is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

On our way home, we stayed at the Delhi Bed & Breakfast with Lubna and Pervez and they ensured we would not have to cancel our plans to see the Taj Mahal. We were caught in the chaos of the 1000 & 500 rupee notes being voided – the only currency we had! They were so gracious and I am indebted to them for their kindness. Gracious hosts, lovely home, comfortable rooms and excellent.food.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank twyla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Delhi Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay. After a way too long trip, arriving in Pervez and Lubnas welcoming home was just what we needed to rest and get our energy levels up before taking on India. They were also very helpful with suggesting places to visit both in Delhi and other parts of India. We stayed in two of the rooms they have to offer, one upon arrival and one on the way home, both were great comfortable beds with nice bathrooms and hot showers. If traveling through Delhi I recommend staying here, Lubnas breakfast is delicious too :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Mint Casa
Hotel Mint Casa
#278 of 777 in New Delhi
46 reviews
0.6 km away
FabHotel Emblem New Friends Colony
4.7 km away
Thikana
Thikana
#8 of 1,129 in New Delhi
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,129 in New Delhi
723 reviews
3.9 km away
Sai Villa
Sai Villa
#34 of 1,129 in New Delhi
231 reviews
6.1 km away
On The House
On The House
#47 of 1,129 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delhi Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhi Bed and Breakfast

Address: A - 6 | Delhi 65, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: €50 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Delhi Bed and Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safe for Single Women. Children Welcome. Warmth, Coziness of an Indian Family. Unique Haveli Architecture - Luxurious.Your Hosts Pervez and Lubna at Bed and Breakfast in Delhi India invite you for an authentic Indian experience. Welcome to India, a jazz republic without written score! Start your experiential tour of India, here. Experience Home Hospitality in a Bed & Breakfast New Delhi with a difference and engage in everyday life as Indians do with all modern hi-quality creature comforts. You Stay In A Private Residence, not a modern mass produced apartment. You stay with us, become a part of our family, in an exclusive gated community, in a house built differently, in traditional Indian Haveli style. More Personal, More Caring and intimate than a traditional B&B or homestay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Delhi Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi b&b
Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Delhi Bed Breakfast
Delhi New

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing