We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
US$468
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$135
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Delhi(New Delhi)
US$179
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Godwin Deluxe(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$92
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$141
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
52
114
113
63
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
114
113
63
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollarge propertydelhi airporthealth clublong flightthe ground floorbathtubambienceretreatmrcons
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Ashok hotel resort is a very good resort , we had a very good time there!! Hotel staff are all very welcoming and very nice to us, The hotel's ambience and its interior are so beautiful! They served us very delicious breakfast , and we also enjoyed swimming in the pool.
Especially,we would like to thank Mr. Ravi and the hotel manager and all the staffs for making our stay very memorable one !! We would surely like to visit again next time!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jinpa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. Looking forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Plus points-beautiful landscaped lawns so good space for outdoor events. Decent breakfast. Adequate variety but standard menu like poori bhaji idli boiled egg toast etc. Cozy bed and great seating area.

Unfortunately, big pool was dirty. At 8:30am They said it will be cleaned in an hour so no use for business travellers who need the pool early. However, didn't see any cleaning activities at all. Looks like pool is hardly used.
Wi-Fi very weak in the room
TV channels not working. Not in the night n not in the morning. Didn't complain as this wasn't priority.
Rooms a bit dingy and bathroom accessories dated. Faucets n shower panels need overhaul.
Not so bad as quite close to airport,
if u need a decent place to just spend the night.
But feeling if luxury missing.
Definitely has the potential though.
Staff very friendly and helpful!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank SidSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I stayed here for 5 nights on a official trip.
Location: If you have your meetings at Gurgaon its a ideal place to stay. Its nearby Airport, even during the rush hours wont take more than 30 minutes to reach. Just one word of caution, there is no tea or cigarette shops or restaurants at a walk-able distance. Ideally you should have a car at your disposal.

Rooms: I was given a room at the ground floor. It was spacious, central air conditioning was working properly and tastefully designed with a bit of retro look. As a matter of fact entire property is well decorated and maintained. Beds are comfortable. Washroom is neat and clean, still one should check before check-in. There were tea makers in the room.

Ambiance was very nice. Many foreign travelers I have seen staying there. Staffs are extremely courteous, not tip hungry and helpful. The lawn that they have is beautiful. Out door Swimming pool is well maintained, though water was not very transparent probably due to continuous rain. Still it was quite usable. It truly gives you the feeling of staying in a resort.

Resturant: They have an in-house restaurant, nicely decorated again, which serves buffet breakfast. Assortments were good for breakfast. Both A-la-carte and buffet Lunch and dinner were available. Taste of dishes may be termed as moderate to high, Veg dishes are better. One day I have requested for Jain dish (without onion and garlic), they had promptly served it. Probably they serve wine and beer also, although haven't seen any one consuming. Number of items in the A-la Carte Menu are not huge but enough to cater the need.

When I was going through the review before posting it was looking like an advertorial even to me, truly I am impressed with the resort. Mentioning at least few cons after these many pros is a necessity. One limitation is for regular travelers who need to go out and taste some local snacks from outside is not possible as there are no shops nearby, smokers should stack their stock while coming. Prices of dishes at restaurant are on the higher side, captive pricing you can say but can not be termed as exorbitant. and yes, you better have a car at your disposal.
Overall 4.75 may be out of 5

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singha_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokRazdan, Front Office Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. Looking forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We have stayed on 24th-25th June'2017 to celebrate a Birthday Party & booked 04 Rooms . Property is good but needs some renovation . Pool is good .
But , WORST part is service . EVEN ,we could not get drinking water in spite of repeated requests . Nobody was there to listen . 2 - 3 times very unpleasant situation arises , but they were least bothered .
If you wish to expect a good holiday , please do not visit this resort .

Room Tip: There are 2 - 3 good resorts in neighbour . Please go and stay there .
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eurokids A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Went there for celebrating brothers birthday. We were 10 people. We had booked 4 rooms. We enjoyed a lot. The food here is amazing. The staff was very polite. Spended time in swimming pool. If you want to enjoy and relax then this is place. Low on budget. Totally pasia wasool trip.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neerajk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews