We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
52
115
115
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
115
115
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelhi airporthealth clublong flightthe ground floorbathtubambiencemrcons
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

If you are looking for an accommodation near the airport that is a full step above a simple guesthouse, this would be a good option. The price point is very good, especially if you split the cost of a room between 2 people. Don't expect a complete "resort": the gym is simple with a few pieces of equipment and the pool water is green (can't see to the bottom). However, the manager is very helpful in getting around and the rooms are comfortable enough. The restaurant serves very good food at a good price. Especially considering Delhi traffic, you are far from most of the city's main attractions: 1-1.5 hours to Old Delhi, 45min-60min to Lotus Temple.

Room Tip: Uber is a much cheaper ground transportation option than resort taxis.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Yes its dated and not everything works but this is India ! Very popular for big parties , 80 rooms , manager Mr Razda very helpful guy does his best under tremendous pressure !
Nephews wedding and he had a large group from England ! One group 20/30s and the other 50 plus ! Holiday wedding to remember, however traffic horrendous and pollution awful be prepared

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rehmanf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

An excellent hotel in a beautiful garden with a swimming pool not so far from new delhi airport and the turistical center of the town.Good and nice staff beautiful room very well equipated and very quiet to relax after the visit of the town or a long flight.A place to stay really!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank stephbart1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. Looking forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We booked the hotel only for one night because of our late arrival into India. The lobby was like in a old movie, very dated and old furniture. I didn't give us hope for a nice room. The room was spacious but dirty, maybe not for Indian standards but the room wasn't cleaned good enough. The bathroom was terrible, the towel rack fell out of the wall,
the light wasn't fixed properly alo and hang just on a wire. No hot water. Wifi didn't
work and should be free. The breakfast was ok but could be better. In the restaurant they were very helpful. The garden could be nice, as the swimming pool but it wasn't
that good maintained. We did see that now there are many modern good hotels around the airport, that would have been a better choice.

Room Tip: We guess that all the rooms are dated.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

As our valued patron I am very sorry to read of your displeasure. May I take the liberty to contact you in a separate email and in the hope of getting a chance to speak with you personally?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Because I stayed here three years ago and liked the service, I stayed here again. I had superb service from the manager untangling a problem that did not involve this hotel. I also still like the food because the menu has some Western options and I had been eating Indian dishes for a month and was desperate for something besides paneer and curry. However, things have changed since three years ago. As I was driven here, I noticed several new hotels closer to the airport, and that was one of the main selling points of ACR. If memory serves me correctly, the carpets in the rooms have been replaced with marble which is much cleaner, but furnishings still appear a bit frayed. (Is it the low beds?) I could not get hot water, and I simply could not get the WiFi to work in spite of sitting right in the lobby! The air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ashok Country Resort. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. we are changing all the furniture's in next season. regarding the hot water we have solar plant and the boiler plant both and we have 24 hours hot water available.
We have Wi-Fi in entire hotel with different usernames, May be some error in login We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews