We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
37
28
14
14
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
28
14
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east delhi non veg nice room the hotel staff ambience mr marriage noida
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Recently attended a family get together function at the hotel in one of the banquet halls.

Location near the NH is a plus point.

Being co located with another hotel and an open space lends itself to huge traffic and a dearth of parking space.

Arrangements in the banquet hall were sloppy. The bartender didn't have the drinks whose names were mentioned on the placard kept on the bar table. Plus the wine bottle refused to open, despite the bartender's best efforts.

Snacks were hot and ok in taste while being in abundance.

Dinner too had an average taste. Surprisingly dessert counter had only mal pua and no rabri placed when dinner was opened. Same had to be told twice to the catering person before being placed.

Needs a management look in as to how the arrangements can be improved.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AjayKacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at the Golden Palms for a wedding which was in a convenient position, but I won't stay again , it is a bit worn , it needs some refurbishment. Our room was a great size, water was hot , cleaned daily and linen was ideal.The TV guide was very handy as there is so many channels. The breakfast was ok, not a great choice and on day 3 the toaster blew up and was not replaced by day 6 , so I don't know if that has been rectified. We found it to isolated , there are no shops or cafes in the area, we had to catch a tuk tuk to get supplies. If you need to attend the Max hospital , which many guests do it is in a perfect spot, about a 10 minute walk , but if you are a tourist I would stay in Connaught Place, a much better position .

Room Tip: It would be best to stay on a lower floor, as the lift broke down and we had to walk to the 7th floor, but only happened once.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Worse Class Hotel with terrible service & no courtesy. My bad that i booked this hotel rather than any other good service hotel which has no empathy at all.
I think in guest service/ customer service should only be kept people with emotions who can feel the customer way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepsaini1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

You have to manually complain about the AC not cooling in the room and then, they would change the room. Service is very late and slow. Located near Max hospital, it's location is good. Try booking the room online , you will get it at half the price.

Room Tip: Check the room AC before deciding the room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRMPSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I have the opportunity to organize Engagement ceremony of my son at Nilaya Hall at this hotel. The Nilaya hall is well decorated and does not need extra decoration of flowers lights etc. The food served was sumptuous with variety of dishes. The most important is the ambience provided by the hotel to small gathering of 50 persons. The staff is quite courteous and cooperative. Rooms are located third floor onward. Rooms just Ok and probably need renovation. Thanks & keep it up

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CsSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews