We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the name so it is IMPERIAL”
Review of The imperial

The imperial
Ranked #28 of 13,253 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Connaught Place/Janpath
Reviewed 1 June 2018

It gives you a royal feeling as you enter the hotel and with heavy panellings and decor you get the feeling of the heritage palaces towards a modern tilt.Been visiting since ..... and the aura and the hospitality is always on the improve.

Thank rakeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at The Imperial. Your kind comments are a huge source of motivation for the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to experience The Imperial Hospitality again.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018

I am a regular at this place and must say visiting this place is an experience in itself. Unlike those flashy and jazzy so called 5-star hotels around the block, the place has still maintained its old heritage look in most possible ways.

Restaurent(s): the place has 3 restaurants on different themes and also an outside sitting and dining area right next to the lawns. The bar is well stocked and have all those premium brands available on the menu. The 24x7 coffee shop has got a good collection of bakery items.

Rooms: The rooms despite having all imaginable modern amenities still give you a taste of royalty.

Staff if very courteous and helpful. Valet parking is available. This place still has a hall/room where just before independence allegedly Mr. Nehru sat with Mr Jinnah and some brit representative to actually mark the physical border on the map. It has a lot of old stories to tell. Nice and expensive place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alankar423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review of The Imperial. Your kind comments are a source of motivation for the team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, incredible service and breathtaking surroundings .... you couldn’t fault it!! However you do pay for it, with prices similar to high end hotel in London (but not as much as the Ritz). 2 rounds of drinks for 3 people was about £80 and dinner about £180 and we didn’t ‘splurge’ on the most expensive wines.

If you’ve got the budget, it’s worth the money but do be prepared to pay.

My room was on the first floor and unfortunately heard a lot noise during the night, music, staff chatting and so on, plus there was a light in my room that wouldn’t turn off so it was glaring in my eye all night. So pros and cons... but a beautiful hotel regardless!

Thank MariaTross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review of The Imperial. Your kind comments are a source of motivation for the team. We have noted your additional feedback and will look into the same for enhancing the Imperial experience.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is one of the best fine dining place. The ambience is out of the world. Service is just awesome and the stuff we ate was too good. Highly recommended.

Thank bindu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review of The Imperial. Your kind comments are a source of motivation for the team.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

During our 22 day vacation to India and Sri Lanka The Imperial in the final analysis turned out to be the best hotel we stayed during our adventure. The best breakfast, the nicest pool, excellent service, high security and great dinners earned this hotel our first pick. We stayed at many wonderful hotels in both Sri Lanka and India including Oberoi and Leela hotels and they were all wonderful however The Imperial ended up being the most wonderful.

Thank ChesapeakeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VijayWanchoo, General Manager at The imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I am delighted to read your wonderful review of The Imperial, New Delhi. Your kind comments are a huge source of motivation for the team!

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo
Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The imperial also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing