We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible management”
Review of Hotel Taksh Inn

Hotel Taksh Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Taksh Inn
Ranked #434 of 1,123 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I booked a room at Hotel Kings Inn but as they didn't have a room available, they forcefully took me to their other property "Hotel Taksh Inn".
After waiting in the lobby for about 30 minutes at 11:30pm at Hotel Taksh Inn, the receptionist asked me to present my ID.
After about a minute the manager of the property comes up to me and says "this is a Delhi ID and it has a Delhi address.. so we cant accept this"

He then asked me to present an international ID. I presented the official ID of UAE and they rejected that as well since it has no address on it. I also showed them my passport and they dint accept that as well because they dont "allow people with Delhi ID's and addresses to stay" which is apparently a rule by the Delhi Police.

It was a really sad experience and the managers had no sense of logic. He said no where in Delhi can people with Delhi addresses on their ID's stay in hotels of Delhi NCR region.

Talk about stupidity.

Imagine having around 40 kgs of luggage and the hotel you booked says sorry you dont have an ID with an address other than Delhi.

Thankfully, right opposite Taksh Inn, i found a gem of a place called Hotel Hill Palace..cheaper rates,professional staff, cleaner and doesn't stink. And they also accept peoples ID's with Delhi addresses :) .

Avoid any hotel affiliated with this group of hotels.

Room Tip: donot book any hotel affilated with this group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rahulv9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2015

The worst hotel ever we have come across..horrible rooms with all stains in bed and blanket..insect in washroom..and worst part is the staff they are pathetic n not at all courteous they dont have any ethic they dont know how to talk with the guest..please please dont go for this hotel there are far better hotel than this in that area

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank vikash r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Location is a little odd inside a lane which houses other hotels..Difficult to access using a cab..Close proximity to metro station..Rooms are clean and well kept..Running Hot water is not available..Food is not too good

Room Tip: Avoid travelling at late night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ujjal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days.
The staff of the hotel was extremely rude and.
Hot water was comes only for 10 minutes.
Room interior can be rate 4/5.
Non-veg Food quality is average.
Room was full of cockroaches in night.
Our all luggage begs ware full of cockroaches.
Too bad arrangement for dinner.

Room Tip: do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 25divyeshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to Delhi from Gangtok. The hotel though lacks parking space (which is a common thing in almost all hotels around Karol Bag) is very good and the rooms are simply smart. We had good sleep and immediate attention when needed. In fact, I used to stay in another hotel near Sathbrawan School in Karol bag during my official trips and Taksh Inn is comparable to that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nsr2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#86 of 777 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
810 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#26 of 777 in New Delhi
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,032 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,206 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taksh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taksh Inn

Address: 13A/26, W.E.A. Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 1,123 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: €14 - €26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taksh Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is strategically located near the prime location in Delhi. Well spaced Rooms featuring a Modern Design with Marble and natural wood flooring, Walk In Shower cubicle, work desk & High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing