We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
107
215
169
93
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
215
169
93
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frontier restaurant huge hotel grand hotel capital city rooms are big room service is last month oudh govt ambience banquet hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great to see the Management are putting a lot of effort to maintain this mammoth property, though you can't deny lot of refurbishment is required in the long run. Especially the plumbing and toilets. Rooms are well maintained.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank FasiullaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is good calm away from the city madness. Rooms are badly maintained showing its age. Break fast spread was good. Staff are friendly. We couldn't try out the other restaurants since the we had a tight schedule

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank dbs8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's location is very good if you are going for some work in Embassy area. However for the money you pay for an executive room ,apprx 9k, it is not worth for an individual. But incase you have a family with two small kids then the rooms are big enough to accommodate you. Don't expect lavish bathrooms as they are very old , since the property itself is very old and is high time that the entire hotel is refurbished. The options in food are good and that the staff over there is very courteous ,polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwdeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I have to say it surpassed the not so good reviews on Trip Advisor! We chose this hotel mainly for its convenient location in the Chanakyapuri area of New Delhi. The reasonable price for a 3 night stay was an added bonus. We had an early morning arrival and did not expect to be roomed immediately but the Front Desk Staff obliged and we had the pleasure of a slightly early check in for which we are so grateful. The room was pleasant, the view was great over a never ending expanse of green. The toilet was super clean, well stocked with ammenities. The wash basin water drainage did not work from time to time but it was always remedied immediately after calling Housekeeping. We had Room 1532. Its a large and long hotel so lots of walking just to get to the lifts and then some to the Lobby! The B'fast was adequate...choices were o.k., we had delicious Dosa's with accompaniments. Fruits were not brilliant but I gave allowance for that because it was the rainy season. Coffee Shop Staff exceptionally alert and friendly. We tried Room Service once...had to wait a long time for our simple order of Aloo Kulcha's. , but what was served up was excellent! Too short a stay of 3 days to try everything. The Concierge services very efficient and friendly, ditto for the ever smiling liveried Doorman! The hotel looks a bit tired and worn inside and especially outside and could do with a little rehab all over. I would go back not just for the location and price but for the really friendly service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoshanGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This is a government Hotel and located in a prime location, near to Govt offices. The hotel is very spacious, has large rooms, excellent gym and swimming pool. Staff is courteous. Areas needing improvement are maintenance and food quality.

Room Tip: Room with pool facing on top floors
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews