We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,766)
Filter reviews
2,766 results
Traveller rating
1,457
855
271
103
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
855
271
103
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhaba restaurant vodka bar front lawn jade restaurant sevilla restaurant khan market lodhi gardens club room lovely hotel choice of restaurants diplomatic area breakfast room nice pool india gate an oasis five star hotel golden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 2,766 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Reception/ public area very nice, spacious, flower displays. Choice of dining. Good location for exploring New Delhi. Our room was on the ground floor on a pathway to the swimming pool so not ideal or particularly quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We stayed in The Claridges for two nights at the beginning of November. It is a very nice hotel, in general the service was excellent. we used three of the restaurants (including the patisserie), where both the service and food were first class. So why the lower rating (I hate giving poorer ratings to good hotels). It was to do with the room.

When we were checked into the room in the room itself by the receptionist, we were in a hurry and didn’t notice, all the lights were on and the curtains closed at midday. When we returned later that evening, we were surprised to find behind the closed curtain a small frosted glass window, which seemed to overlook a wall (although we couldn’t see properly).

When I gave the hotel the opportunity to retrieve the situation. I was told in a cursory manner, that the computer says it’s a deluxe room so it must be! One can only assume standard rooms have no windows at all.

The next day I took the liberty of taking photos with the curtains open, and the lights on and off at 1.30, when the sun was pointing at the room side of the hotel. With the lights off the room was in darkness.

For me natural in a room is not an optional extra, whether the room is deluxe or no. Whether room has a view or no is irrelevant. I’m not certain if the hotel tried to hide the fact, behind the curtain, but one can be suspicious.

So sad for a basically excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Check behind the curtains. Room 135 is bad and I assume 235 and 335.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ABull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We are really sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we would have liked to.

We completely regret your experience and assure you of our immediate attention to your feedback. It is always our endeavor to offer our guests, efficient and professional services, we do regret that our associates did not come up to the desired level of service delivery. We stay committed towards making our guests stay a memorable experience; we take your comments positively as they help us to strive hard to enhance our services.

We have also noted your feedback about the room decor and maintenance. We assure you ti would be reviewed with the concerned team internally.

Thank you also for your special mention and compliments for the food offerings, our chef is delighted to receive your feedback.


Thank you again for your time and sharing the feedback with us. Hope your next stay with us will be more inspiring, do allow us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a Superior room it was clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast had a good variety and the waiters were attentive, fresh cooked eggs was a treat ordered from the egg menu! The staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful. The pool area could do with livening up though.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Georgina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A hotel of 2 halves. The new rooms are spacious and beautiful/comfortable
The old rooms not so much
Rating would be higher for new rooms
Great restaurants on site, particularly Dhaba. Best Paneer ever

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gemmapA904WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We have also noted your feedback about the room decor and maintenance. We assure you it would be reviewed with the concerned team internally.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Claridges is my favourite hotel in Delhi. The location is great and the staff couldn't be more helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The food at Dhaba was the best of our trip and the service impeccable - try the tandoori gobi..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 486elf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews