We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service at a superb hotel--and always going above-and-beyond the call of duty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Claridges New Delhi
Ranked #35 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Claridges in New Delhi countless times and have grown accustomed to the comfortable rooms, the delectable and diverse breakfast, the gracious lobby and the excellent facilities all around--including one of the best fitness centers in town. Most of all, the warm hospitality and personal recognition--being greeted by a Duty Manager even when arriving long after midnight from a delayed flight, and the ever-willingness to go the extra mile to make sure the guest experience is first-rate. But what motivates me to write a Tripadvisor review is Duty Manager Ritesh Mehta's response to housekeeping finding my cellphone on my bed shortly after I departed for the airport after my last stay. Within minutes he had the hotel driver who was transporting me on the phone, arranging to send the phone with another driver to meet me at the airport. Crisis averted! Another example of the exceptional service at such a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent--Club rooms offer exceptional value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Samson_EPRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valuable feedback on our TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is truly encouraging, our entire team joins me to thank you for this special mention. I am glad that we made your stay comfortable and memorable.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivery by our associates specially Mr. Ritesh Mehta . We are glad that he assisted you well and make you stay an enriching experience.

I take this opportunity to thank you once again for choosing The Claridges, New Delhi as your preferred Hotel.

Many thanks for your assurance to return, it is indeed very motivating.

Thank you once again for the positive endorsement of our Hotel, it truly means a lot.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception/ public area very nice, spacious, flower displays. Choice of dining. Good location for exploring New Delhi. Our room was on the ground floor on a pathway to the swimming pool so not ideal or particularly quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in The Claridges for two nights at the beginning of November. It is a very nice hotel, in general the service was excellent. we used three of the restaurants (including the patisserie), where both the service and food were first class. So why the lower rating (I hate giving poorer ratings to good hotels). It was to do with the room.

When we were checked into the room in the room itself by the receptionist, we were in a hurry and didn’t notice, all the lights were on and the curtains closed at midday. When we returned later that evening, we were surprised to find behind the closed curtain a small frosted glass window, which seemed to overlook a wall (although we couldn’t see properly).

When I gave the hotel the opportunity to retrieve the situation. I was told in a cursory manner, that the computer says it’s a deluxe room so it must be! One can only assume standard rooms have no windows at all.

The next day I took the liberty of taking photos with the curtains open, and the lights on and off at 1.30, when the sun was pointing at the room side of the hotel. With the lights off the room was in darkness.

For me natural in a room is not an optional extra, whether the room is deluxe or no. Whether room has a view or no is irrelevant. I’m not certain if the hotel tried to hide the fact, behind the curtain, but one can be suspicious.

So sad for a basically excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Check behind the curtains. Room 135 is bad and I assume 235 and 335.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ABull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are really sorry to hear that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we would have liked to.

We completely regret your experience and assure you of our immediate attention to your feedback. It is always our endeavor to offer our guests, efficient and professional services, we do regret that our associates did not come up to the desired level of service delivery. We stay committed towards making our guests stay a memorable experience; we take your comments positively as they help us to strive hard to enhance our services.

We have also noted your feedback about the room decor and maintenance. We assure you ti would be reviewed with the concerned team internally.

Thank you also for your special mention and compliments for the food offerings, our chef is delighted to receive your feedback.


Thank you again for your time and sharing the feedback with us. Hope your next stay with us will be more inspiring, do allow us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a Superior room it was clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast had a good variety and the waiters were attentive, fresh cooked eggs was a treat ordered from the egg menu! The staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful. The pool area could do with livening up though.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Georgina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

A hotel of 2 halves. The new rooms are spacious and beautiful/comfortable
The old rooms not so much
Rating would be higher for new rooms
Great restaurants on site, particularly Dhaba. Best Paneer ever

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gemmapA904WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We are really touched by your kind words of appreciation.

It is always our endeavor to offer our guests efficient and professional services, and we are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the services.

We have also noted your feedback about the room decor and maintenance. We assure you it would be reviewed with the concerned team internally.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,980 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#11 of 736 in New Delhi
2,163 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,994 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claridges New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claridges New Delhi

Address: 12 Dr Apj Abdul Kalam Road, New Delhi 110011, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: €102 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Claridges New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridges, New Delhi is located in the heart of Lutyens Delhi. This gracious three-storied hotel is within close proximity of the business districts, diplomatic missions, shopping centres and historical landmarks like the India Gate and Rashtrapati Bhawan. The hotel offers a wide choice of accommodation ranging from well-appointed, deluxe rooms to luxury suites, some with their own private terrace. The rooms are amongst the most spacious in Delhi and are a blend of classic and contemporary styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Claridges New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Claridges Hotel New Delhi
Claridges Hotel New Delhi
The Park Hotel Delhi
Claridges New Delhi
Hotel Claridges
Claridges Hotel Delhi
The Claridges Delhi
Claridges India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing