We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property, ok service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maidens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maidens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice property, ok service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We really liked the building which was an old colonial space and the rooms were very spacious. It was clean and well kept and the bed was very comfortable. We were disappointed with the service. Perhaps our expectation was that of an Oberoi hotel as it is being run by the Oberoi group but we found some of the staff couldn't answer questions about the city. Maybe the lack of an individual dedicated as a concierge was to blame. In regards to the location, it is near old delhi but we felt like we would have liked to have been more central. It took a long time to get to some areas of Delhi (likely a traffic issue too) and it would have been nicer to be more centrally located. We only had the buffet breakfast, which was more simple than the other hotels we had been at in india and the quality of the food was average. Also the breakfast area was fairly small and felt a bit cramped. It would have been nice if they had the terrace open with tables outside. Also wish there was free wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Maidens. I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on trip advisor.
We are extremely distressed that you have been inconvenienced during your recent stay with us. We thank you for your time and your valuable feedback. This will assist us in improving our operations further.

Thanking you and assuring you of our very best services at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    398
    86
    20
    5
See reviews for
178
459
61
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed in this lovely old Colonial hotel for one night in December. We arrived late afternoon and left very early the next morning so we stayed here for only about 12 hours in total. The rooms are massive with very high ceilings, but are very sparsely furnished which makes it feel a bit empty and not very cosy. The bathroom has a shower and bath combined. Unfortunately, as was the case with most of the hotels we stayed at in India, getting the water temperature correct was very difficult! The cold water didn't work at all in our bathroom so to flush the toilet we had to use the bucket from the rubbish bin and fill it up from the bath tap and put in the top of the toilet and then flush. The hot water worked, but it wasn't piping hot. Since we only stayed here for one night, we didn't bother complaining about the water issues.
The restaurant at the hotel had amazing food - it was actually the best Indian food we had in our entire India trip! It was very expensive though. The one thing that they could work on though is the atmosphere in the restaurant and bar - it was very quiet and they had really bright fluorescent lighting. We felt the need to whisper.
The grounds of the hotel are very nice, and are a welcome treat after being in the hecticness of Delhi. The hotel doesn't seem to be very close to anything like restaurants, bars, etc.
Even though it was a really nice hotel, for the price we paid, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services on trip advisor.

Whilst most of our services have met your expectations, we are sorry to note that some plumbing issue caused you inconvenience during your stay. The issue has been shared with the concerned team to ensure that such issue do not reoccure with any guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This Heritage listed hotel has large bedrooms with a large separate sitting room on entry. A spacious well equipped bathroom with separate glassed shower and bath tub. It's well lit with nice amenities andw plentiful towel supplies. The rooms are serviced and maintained to a 5 star rating. Only meals taken were in the Garden Terrace for buffet breakfast and light meal. Very good service and adequate food selection. Assistance from Concierge/Checkin area was always pleasant , prompt and very helpful. The hotel is situated close to Civil Lines Metro Station (200metres) but nothing else , therefore is in a fairly quiet location for Delhi. Highly recommended and would return at any time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.
We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

this is the place to go in Delhi. If you want to relax after your India journey or before, come here. Look for Amman in Reception to arrange for all your needs and Richard in the Restaurant to arrange for every culinary need. These two have left a lasting memory and couldn't have done more or better. They are the heart and soul of the maiden and what a heart they have.
A big thank you again !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank piping007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Maidens and we thank you for your valuable time in evaluating our product and services.
We are happy to learn that your visit to our property was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you, were to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel. As indicated by you, we have conveyed your compliments to the concerned staff member.
Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and encourage us to achieve even higher standards.
We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I spent one night here as a soft transit from Nepal before heading back to the UK. Great pre arrival comms, car pick up on time, allow 90 mins to get from airport due to traffic. Lovely room, great food and prompt service. A great end to the trip. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 15liz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaidensHotel-Delhi, General Manager at Maidens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Daer Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Maidens. We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

We are happy to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
11.1 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
5.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#8 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
11.4 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 706 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
8.3 km away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#23 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
6.1 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#15 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maidens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maidens Hotel

Property: Maidens Hotel
Address: 7 Shamnath Marg, New Delhi 110054, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Maidens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Maidens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maidens Hotel Delhi
Oberoi Maidens Delhi
Maiden Hotel
Maidens Delhi
Maidens Hotels
Hotel Maidens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing