We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Mahal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$138
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$156
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel City Star(New Delhi)
US$56
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ajanta(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
1,547
556
111
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
556
111
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmansingh roadkhan marketindia gatechinese restaurantclub roomluxurious hotelbusiness tripcoffee shopwonderful hotelduty managerbuffet breakfastbusiness hotelcomfortable stayvarqmachanwasabidelhi
Filter
Updating list...
1,679 - 1,684 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed here several times and continue to be amazed by the excellent hospitality of this hotel. The location is great, rooms are fantastic and food is yummy. But what is really amazing is the service. The hotel anticipates your needs and makes sure that you are 100% taken care off. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hospitality at its best..great location..good breakfast..very attentive at club lounge..attention to details and a sincere effort to please the guests..taxi services easily available and very honest attempt to make your stay a memorable stay

Stayed: March 2012
Thank tani2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wonderful place, Great location. Expensive though. Ideal for a hifi business trip

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed two separate nights during our tour of India, and on the second visit we were upgraded to a suite. Now that's what I call a loyalty programme! I would describe the Taj as more of a business than a tourist hotel, but even so it was pretty much ideal for us. The location is good and the north-facing rooms have great views across the greenery of Delhi towards the Rajpath and India Gate. Welcome was warm and courteous and all the hotel services were first rate. First night we ate in the Machan all-day restaurant, and on our second visit had room service in our suite. Both good and well presented and prices very reasonable for this class of hotel.

Room Tip: North facing rooms are quieter and have better view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pra51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Beautiful hotel. Colonial style decor was my first impression. Stunning tile art work on the walls and the ceilings of the lobby. Very friendly and accommodating stuff . Our room was small but very cute with a view of the pool and the city. There are a few restaurants in the hotel that are very good. The restaurant on the top floor is very elegant and you have great view of the city. Unfortunately for us we got sick after having dinner at the restaurant on the lower floor. Breakfast buffet was very good, variety of food etc but a bit crowded. Spa was fair. i had a facial and the lady was very good. Overall i give the hotel a 4 stars. The rooms and the bathrooms were a bit small and dated.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool side have better view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews