We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Delhi, but a little far from attractions”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Ranked #14 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel in Delhi, but a little far from attractions”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here for business back in December 2011, and was very satisfied. The room was beautiful, and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit far from the attractions, but they have a car service special for whole day for roughly $80 USD. My driver was Raju, mobile [--], and I cannot say enough nice things about his service. By far the best way to see Delhi during a short visit.

If you need a car for less than an entire day or just a one way trip the hotel service is a bit expensive, so opt for a local cab. The hotel called a radio taxi, Mr Vijay, [--]. Mr Vijay was polite, personable and the vehicle modern, clean and air conditioned. Again, I would recommend his services.

I would whole heartedly recommend a stay at the ITC Mauyra

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

2,537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,713
    548
    166
    55
    55
See reviews for
382
387
193
1,290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the ITC Maurya for 3 nights in January 2012- and we were very impressed with the attention to detail, service, cleanliness of the property, and food.

We stayed in a beautiful room in the Towers- with a private concierge desk there was always someone there to help/answer questions. The amenities were great- and the rain shower was a great surprise.

We dined at the breakfast buffet which had everything...the Masala Dosa and fresh fruit were my favorites. This was probably one of the best breakfast spreads I've seen in a hotel anywhere. The decor is very nice, but the hotel is definitely not intimate.

The only downside is that the property is a bit out of the way since it's in the Diplomatic Enclave- but that didn't matter since we had a tour guide with a driver.

We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Towers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I spent four nights here for a business trip on the recommendation of a friend. His advice was right on. The food here, from breakfast through dinner, was great. The business services were also very convenient. My room was giant--I am not entirely sure if I paid extra for though. The spa was also wonderful after returing from the hectic streets.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at the ITC Maurya in Sept 2011 as part of a business visit.
The place really lives upto its reputation.
There is complete personalized attention right from the check-in process. Guest aides will escort you to your room explaining the rich heritage of the hotel and its facility.
The interior is quite grand I must admit.
To top it all the Bukhara restaurant lives up to its legend. Had a sumptuous dinner -My expectations were more than met - Given that I am a vegetarian and lot of times in my experience these restaurants are known only for their non-vegetarian cuisine, Bukhara was indeed an exception.
Could not visit the spa as there was very little time - however, it is worth a stay in a lifetime in this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Started out well. day trip organised round delhi good. restaurant in evening indescribable (in a good way). Only to find out after you've left quite how much you've been ripped off by them. Spent the first two weeks travelling round India and staying in five star hotels. Each time got them to arrange the car to the next destination. DONT DO THIS AT THIS HOTEL! 20,000 to get to Agra one way is completely out of proportion! plus having to pay all the tolls on the way, then having the driver come into the hotel lobby (after I had tipped him!) to ask for even more money to pay the tolls on the way back! Plus being forced out into jewelry shops, carpet shops etc etc. daylight robbery.

Room Tip: dont stay here?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.5 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,798 reviews
0.3 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 716 in New Delhi
2,745 reviews
5.0 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
5.1 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 716 in New Delhi
2,697 reviews
5.0 km away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about ITC Maurya, New Delhi

Property: ITC Maurya, New Delhi
Address: Sardar Patel Marg, New Delhi 110021, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#10 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maurya, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in greenery in the heart of Delhi, ITC Maurya - a premier luxury hotel, is acknowledged as the preferred 'Residence for World Leaders and Global Icons' for over 30 years. The 438 room property epitomizes the luxury hotel experience with exemplary service and warm hospitality soaked in Indian traditions. The hotel has established industry benchmarks in safety and security, wide choice of premium rooms and suites, world renowned restaurants, banqueting facilities, spa, wellness and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maurya, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maurya New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Itc Maurya Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Itc Maurya
Itc Maurya Delhi
Itc Mourya Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing