We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and courteous”
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #186 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed for three nights upon arrival in New Delhi. We were visiting a friend who lives in Noida and found that the hotel's location was perfect for visiting the bigger tourist attractions and getting to Noida. Our room was large and very clean with a lovely warm shower. The staff were very helpful and kind - they very best of Indian hospitality.

We had a very nice meal in the hotel restaurant and were also recommended a restaurant called Indian Accent (about a five minute walk from the hotel) where we had our favourite meal in India.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alilaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Mantra is a decent property with good high walled and airy rooms which are not common in Delhi. The rooms are clean with average amenities. The location is though a bit difficult to find. The staff is very courteous and helping. They though lack professionalism, our room was not cleaned till we arrived at 9.00pm in night. It seems that they are also in shortage of staff, we had to wait for atleast 20 minutes to get a wine list which the resturant manager siad they had only one. I requested for room slippers which they could not provide and I think that a Hotel of this caliber should provide such amenities alteast in chilling cold weather of Delhi. Overall the experience was good if not the best.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was a bit noisy because of close vicinity to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YogeshIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

After ten days in india we found the hotel and the location an Oasis, very relaxing after walking Delhi. It is situated in a very quiet area of New Delhi, about 20 minutes by Tuk-tuk from CP.

Many tuk-tuk drivers did not know the place so perhaps you will have to look for different tuk-tuk drivers until you find one who can drive you there.

The hotel is nice and clean, nice staff, breakfast so-so; we did not try the restaurant because we went to Indian Accent, about five minutes walking from the hotel ( do not miss this restaurant ).


Cons ?: two beers at the restaurant 800 rupees, horrible cofee at breakfast, 1250 rupees for transfer to airport and

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed here one night at the start of a long tour of India. The hotel is in a very qquiet location in South Delhi and we got an excellent nights sleep. The room was very comfortable indeed. The staff were very professional and very helpful.
The location gave easy access to the main road south to Agra when we left.
Possibly a little expensive but Delhi is now getting more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our best hotels are found on Trip Advisor. This intimate place is nestled in a private community. The staff, food and accommodations were a welcome treat after a full day of traveling. We stumbled on this and made it a destination on both ends of our trip. We arrived late and they were kind enough to make us some food before retiring to our room. The room was a generous size with everything you need for a relaxing night. I would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: All the rooms here looked the same. Quiet and attention to detail are important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadDirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tavisha Hotel
#335 of 736 in New Delhi
173 reviews
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#204 of 736 in New Delhi
309 reviews
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#196 of 736 in New Delhi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basil the Residency
#93 of 736 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#80 of 736 in New Delhi
513 reviews
Treebo Amber
#119 of 736 in New Delhi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#63 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: €51 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing