We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and courteous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mantra Amaltas
Ranked #143 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and courteous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed for three nights upon arrival in New Delhi. We were visiting a friend who lives in Noida and found that the hotel's location was perfect for visiting the bigger tourist attractions and getting to Noida. Our room was large and very clean with a lovely warm shower. The staff were very helpful and kind - they very best of Indian hospitality.

We had a very nice meal in the hotel restaurant and were also recommended a restaurant called Indian Accent (about a five minute walk from the hotel) where we had our favourite meal in India.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alilaw6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    58
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
41
48
20
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Mantra is a decent property with good high walled and airy rooms which are not common in Delhi. The rooms are clean with average amenities. The location is though a bit difficult to find. The staff is very courteous and helping. They though lack professionalism, our room was not cleaned till we arrived at 9.00pm in night. It seems that they are also in shortage of staff, we had to wait for atleast 20 minutes to get a wine list which the resturant manager siad they had only one. I requested for room slippers which they could not provide and I think that a Hotel of this caliber should provide such amenities alteast in chilling cold weather of Delhi. Overall the experience was good if not the best.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was a bit noisy because of close vicinity to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YogeshIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

After ten days in india we found the hotel and the location an Oasis, very relaxing after walking Delhi. It is situated in a very quiet area of New Delhi, about 20 minutes by Tuk-tuk from CP.

Many tuk-tuk drivers did not know the place so perhaps you will have to look for different tuk-tuk drivers until you find one who can drive you there.

The hotel is nice and clean, nice staff, breakfast so-so; we did not try the restaurant because we went to Indian Accent, about five minutes walking from the hotel ( do not miss this restaurant ).


Cons ?: two beers at the restaurant 800 rupees, horrible cofee at breakfast, 1250 rupees for transfer to airport and

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed here one night at the start of a long tour of India. The hotel is in a very qquiet location in South Delhi and we got an excellent nights sleep. The room was very comfortable indeed. The staff were very professional and very helpful.
The location gave easy access to the main road south to Agra when we left.
Possibly a little expensive but Delhi is now getting more expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Our best hotels are found on Trip Advisor. This intimate place is nestled in a private community. The staff, food and accommodations were a welcome treat after a full day of traveling. We stumbled on this and made it a destination on both ends of our trip. We arrived late and they were kind enough to make us some food before retiring to our room. The room was a generous size with everything you need for a relaxing night. I would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: All the rooms here looked the same. Quiet and attention to detail are important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadDirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 km away
Tavisha Hotel
Tavisha Hotel
#186 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#50 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
5.6 km away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#118 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.6 km away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#71 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Mint Casa, Friends Colony, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Property: Mantra Amaltas
Address: 23 Friends Colony | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#60 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing