We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
627
285
108
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
285
108
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arakashan road train station rooftop restaurant connaught place travel desk rooms are clean hotel located airport pickup top floor room service is nice stay main bazaar hot water decent hotel hotel management front office buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Positives:
Rooms are tidy & clean. Touch-screen control for room lights, fans & window curtain is appreciated.
Room is equipped with central AC & ceiling fan.
Location is very close to New Delhi Railway Station (5 minutes’ walk)
Security & bell-boys of the hotel are very courteous & helpful.
Good varieties of restaurants / small grocery shops are located near-by.

Negatives:
Airport pick-up facility is appreciated. But during our arrival, hotel sent only one sedan car for 4 persons with two rooms. Obviously, it was inadequate for our luggage. Later, we managed it by hiring additional private taxi.
Receptionist was not cooperative. He unnecessarily argued a lot on our paid late check out requirement. He didn’t even help us in car booking for local tours.
Breakfast doesn’t have any variety (everyday almost same) & not up to the mark.
Rooms doesn’t have enough 3-pin sockets for mobile charging. Only single point was available. Electric kettle connection needs to be removed to connect 2nd mobile charger.
Toilet / Bathroom is having glass-made sidewall with remote-controlled shutter flap. This shutter flap fails to cover the glass wall properly, making it visible from the room. The concept is romantic for couples only, but not suitable for family stay with kids.
Wi-Fi speed is low & it gets disconnected frequently.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank snehamoychatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed twice in this hotel, in August 2018. The hotel is located at a walking distance from the New Delhi Railway Station. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are also clean, but not always spacious. The restaurant staff is well mannered and cooperative. The front office is quick in check-in and check-out, but not very caring. I may share my experience of 14 August. I reached the hotel at around 10PM, and informed the front office about my early check-out the next day. I was allotted a good, clean and spacious room, but it was too noisy because of some repair work in the hotel. I complained about this to the front office thrice, but Mr Ashok Pande only assured me of its immediately stopping. Hoever, it was completed by the midnight, and after a long hectic day I could get a sleep of hardly 4 hours! In spite of caring about the minimum comfort and essential sleep, the front office just made a fool of me. This unprofessional, insensitive and uncaring attitude utterly disturbed my sleep and spoiled the next day. This was disgusting! However, the same person, Mr. Pande, allotted me a quite room when I again stayed in the hotel, just four days' later. Quite precarious!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drpgoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam / Sir,

Greetings !!!!!!!

Thank you for taking time out to share this delightful / detail review in Trip Advisor. We are glad you have wonderful memories from your experience with us. Delivering excellent service is our utmost priority and we are thankful that you have experienced it.

We are sorry to read that you faced some inconvenience due to some renovation work which had to done because it was very necessary. We apologize for the same.
..
We look forward to welcoming you again.and thanks again.

Yours Sincerely,
GM
Delete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Very Good, Nice, Neat and Tidy Hotel very close to New Delhi Railway Station. It is on Arakashan Road. This road is lined up with Hotels, you take a walk on this Road/Lane, both the Sides of the Road is heavily populated with Hotels, with their Electronic Billboards and Neon Displays jutting out from their Top Floors.

Godwin Deluxe is good property, good, polite and very courteous Staff, Breakfast options are also very good. Though, breakfast is served on Terrace Kitchen, the variety and spread at Breakfast is quite nice and sumptuous. What I liked about the hotel is its location.

I mean it is within 2 Kilometers from New Delhi Railway Station (Paharganj Side) and 3 Kilometers from Rajiv Chowk or Connaught Place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaiVineetMohanSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Client ,

We are thrilled to receive your valuable feedback.
It was so lovely to have you stay with us and we thank you for rating us full 5 .

We are really glad that you liked the hotel and facilities, breakfast ,cleanliness , the service of the staff
and location .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Sister hotel to Grand Godwin hotel which we will be staying a week later.
We arrived as a tired group and were very welcomed by the front desk staff.
Lovely hotel having a few bits work which meant there was scaffolding on the stairs so you were encouraged to use the lift. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable and a large shower. No complimentary toiletries other than the generic soap dispeser at basin and in dhower. No complimentary water or snacks but snacks are in a basket so you think they are complimentary. Our guide said the area was not very nice so to be very careful when going out. It was daunting on day 1 but after that we were quite comfortable in venturing out. Locals became used to us and did not hassle us. There is a grocery shop nearby. Plenty of cafes and eating places mostly linked to various hotels, fresh fruit juice stalls, the odd bar, a chemist, ATM machines all within a few minutes walk. The main negative is the wifi is poor and kept cutting out. I would stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charulata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Valued Client ,

We are thrilled to receive your valuable feedback. It was so lovely to have you stay with us .

We are really glad that you liked the hotel and facilities, the shower ,service of the staff and location .

Sorry to read you found WiFi little slow and same has been put to order .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The airport pick-up on our evening arrival was much appreciated. The room was spacious and very well equiped. Breakfast (buffet type), served at the rooftop restaurant, is good and offers a wide variety of choices, including indian traditional and western food. There is also an espresso machine, a rare thing in our 3 week trip! Staff was very nice and helpful. The street is quite busy and a little rocky, but we were not disturbed when resting. This hotel is also a 10 minute walk distance to the New Delhi railway station, which is quite useful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Godwin Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our service at hotel , size of the room , cleanliness , location and staff..

Experience of your stay has been shared with the team and for them it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service to you and to your friends.

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews