We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short and comfortable stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Muse Sarovar Portico
Ranked #92 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 9 December 2008

We stayed in the Muse for one night as part of our tour of India. I had previously been to India 10 years ago and I was really apprehensive of my stay. The Muse was the first hotel we stayed in as part of our Golden Triangle tour and I was worried for no reason.

The hotel is very modern for Indian standards and it looks more like a boutique hotel I would find in Europe, I have to say I was impressed.

Upon reaching the hotel, the doorman opened the door for us which was a pleasant surprise, we were taken to the coffee shop and offered cold drinks whilst we were checked in.

We had a triple room and it was spacious for all of us and our bags. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have had in India and the shower was divine.

The only thing I would mention and this is probably for the ladies, there is no mirror next to a power point, so this made straightening my hair a bit of a challenge. This is a minor point though, overall i thought the hotel was fantasitc value and good base to see Delhi from.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rruparelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 334 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2008

I stayed recently at the Muse. Very modern. Courteous staff. Efficient front desk. Free wifi and breakfast. About 16-18 kms from the airport in Nehru Place. It may be a bit far out if you are traveling to Lodhi Road or its neighbourhood but if you plan the day it is a minor inconvenience.

The room that I stayed had a king bed. It was spacious, delightfully clean, no murky smelling carpet, with plentiful lights, flat TV, in room safe and plasma TV. Was there a refrigerator> I am not sure. The bathroom has a great shower area (I felt relieved it did not have a tub), speckless marble walls and floor.

The room looked and felt better than most renovated 5***** hotels in New Delhi. Beware though that those who only stay in those hotels may not feel pleased to stay here, but those who are looking for short stays, in an exceptionally clean and comfortable room will find this a deal. You can reach the hotel directly via email reservation @musedelhi.com or through their website.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank samatwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KetanParmarMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#84 of 777 in New Delhi
395 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#195 of 777 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eros Hotel
#26 of 777 in New Delhi
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Muse Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muse Sarovar Portico

Address: A-1, Chirag Enclave | Nehru Place, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: €65 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Muse Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muse Sarovar Portico is strategically located in South Delhi. The hotel offers a boutique experience to the busy traveller in bustling Nehru Place, renowned as Asia's largest IT market hub. The hotel combines style and elegance with comfort within its contemporary interiors. Conveniences for both the business and leisure traveller have been taken care of in the hotel.The hotel is located approx 12 kms from the Airport and Railway Station and also enjoys close proximity to the commercial and industrial areas like Okhla and Jasola and upmarket shopping centers like Greater Kailash,South Extension and Lajpat Nagar. AIIMS,Escorts and Apollo Hospitals are around 20 min from the hotel,Nehru Place & Kalka JI Metro Station is 1 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Muse Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muse Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing