We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
417
110
58
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
110
58
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool golf cart punta lava red frog water taxi zip lining full kitchen luxury villa canopy tour washer and dryer jungle village playa tortuga la rosa panama city per day capuchin monkeys nachos
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights here for our 30th Anniversary and we were very impressed with the whole resort! We were met by a representative at the airport and taken to their office in Bocas Town. After a short 10-12 minute boat ride we arrived to a little slice of heaven in Panama! The staff was so nice and welcoming and when we got to our villa we found we had been upgraded to a beautiful 3 bedroom house with our own private pool! We went to the market and got a few items to cook for lunches but we went to the 2 restaurants for dinner each of the 3 nights we were there. The Point Restaurant has delicious sandwiches (we had the “heart attack” chicken sandwich with bacon and cheese— yummy!) The other restaurant is called La Rosa’s which has an amazing view of the beach club pool. (I had the tuna poki bowl and my husband had chicken— both were delicious!) We also had the opportunity to experience the zip line at the resort and we highly recommend doing this fun activity! The guides were fun and added so much to the day! Overall this was one of the best vacations we’ve had for relaxation. Already planning our next visit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank E6252AXlindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

From the pick-up at the airport, transport to dock, and boat ride to the reception - we new we were in good hands! Santiago (Front Desk Manager) not only took care of our check-in, but personally attended to us when we had questions about our Lodge. He was quick to make sure that we would be comfortable and changed us to an available Villa. The Villa was impressive - we felt like at home (yet completely relaxed). I highly recommend the Villas, as they'll accommodate families/groups. All the staff were very professional, the menus and foods at the restaurants were delicious, and the beaches were beautiful! The resort has everything you need; no need to go elsewhere. In fact, we just stayed around the resort and had an amazingly beautiful time.
Red Frog had been recommended to us, and now we're recommending it to you. In fact, we know we'll be back (hopefully soon)!

Room Tip: All Villas are beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flattfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled that you loved your visit to Red Frog Beach and are looking forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We found this place by accident. We wanted to find a place in the Caribbean that was different than all the rest. We were looking for a quite romantic place boy did we find it. This place is great and we will be back. The villas are fantastic most with a million dollar view and your own privat pool. The villas are on a hill tucked into the jungle that comes right up to your villa. The sounds of the wildlife and the white faced monkeys and sloths were fantastic to watch. The beach was only a short walk or they will pick you and deliver back to your villa for a small tip to the driver. They have two resurants and the drinks and food were fabulous. We did many activity tours here which were a blast. The staff at this place went above and behond to make us feel right at home all with a personal touch. The people of Panama are hard working great loving proud people. We will tell all of our friends. I’m so happy this was the place we picked and it could not have a better place to spend our 34th wedding anniversary with not one problem at all. Hats off to a great staff. We just loved our time here. Dave and Heike.

Room Tip: Stay in the private villas
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Congratulations on the Anniversary!!! So glad you enjoyed your time with us so much and hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

No place like this one. Travelled a lot and have never been to a elegant jungle / beach hideaway like this. Would try to avoid rainy months but is a great place to stay. That's all I can think of for now so bye...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CaptainCooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red F, Public Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We love happy guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This was by far the best vacation destination my wife and I have ever visited. It is amazing!! The beaches were great. Much better than Cancun. Take a boat to Zapatilla Cay, It's much better than anything in the Bahamas. A night boat ride to Bocas with dinner at Azul is a must!

Room Tip: Get a house with an ocean view. You won't regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastimentos, Guest Relations Manager at Red Frog Beach Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thanks for coming - The Zapatilla Cay Tour is one of our guest's favorites. The night boat rides with the glowing fluorescent coral is amazing to see. Glad you came and enjoyed Bocas del Toro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews