We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
4
5
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

While I have traveled some in the past, Cambodia, China, Singapore, Honduras, Mexico I have not had such poor Conditions. While it appears white and clean in the lobby we had things towels with holes, noisy casino in lobby that although were supposed to close at 10:00 had people All night long. Unable to sleep after being woken up by the noise I sat outside keeping track of them. One had a key and came and went with women until the writing of this at 5:52 a. m.! No knobs on night stand, no chair or reading lamp, very bare. Beds hard as a rock. On the plus side we did have air and hot water. Look into Boca reef hotel one block away for same price .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

This is nothing more than a few rooms upstairs at the back of a seedy bar. It felt more like a cell. Picture of my bed. Avoid Bocas. If something smells like a dump and looks like a dump then it is a dump.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank _cornishpixie7_mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We were part of a tour group (standard level) with G Adventures. The room was clean. Our air conditioner did not work well but other tour members had excellent a/c in their rooms. We had hot water. The maids seemed to clean what they had time for. We were there over New Year's Eve, so the place was packed full. No mad service on one day, I guess they ran out of time before their shift was over. Wifi quality was varied, depending on how many people were on it, I think. Our room was at the end of the hall, far from the router, so service in the room was sketchy. The lobby had better wifi. The biggest problem we had was the restaurant next door. On two of the three nights they played very loud music with a bad DJ until 3:00am. The other night was fine. The location couldn't be better. This hotel is smack in the middle of Main Street with a grocery store on the first floor and saturates all around.

Room Tip: Choose the side away from the restaurant next door, in case they play loud music.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandyPence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Not expensive but very clean hotel with free wifi in the lobby. Very friendly Staff Members. Supermarket is directly at this hotel. It's located at the main street, so you have always short ways to everywhere you'll gonna go.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawn_790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in the main street of isla colon, close to all restaurants and bars. Also 10 minutes walk from the airport! The room was not really clean, the sheets were stained. The staff were not informed about anything! 40$ a night was too much for this room.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tahmineh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews