We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
259
122
42
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
122
42
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bocas del toro the owner in town organic coffee top floor outer islands hotel restaurant panama city master suite comfortable room water taxi people watching central location spent two nights a wonderful stay nearby islands private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Pretty good value for money for this centrally located hotel with nice large rooms (mine had a lovely little balcony overlooking the bay).
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint would be the drizzle shower, but to be fair I was there one night and I didn't have the time to report it, otherwise it might have been fixed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank veronicaedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Veronicaro,

Thanks for sharing your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel, the sea view balcony and friendly staff. We're sorry to learn there was an issue with the shower. Yes, we would have absolutely done our best to resolve the situation right away.

This month we're doing some upgrading in the guest rooms & bathrooms. We pride ourselves in keeping the hotel in tip top shape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a few nights in the room with a small terrace at 1st floor just over the waterfront
It’s a very nice spot in the middle of busy and noisy Bocas center, we liked it.
The room is ok, the terrace for breakfast is very nice and you’ll spend time just lying there.
If you go there do check the room you pick up, must be open air and frontwater.

Would come back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 691MarcoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Marco G,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you come back again. The water front rooms are magnificent! Our other rooms are great too.

The entire hotel is open air, including all rooms except for our Bocas Standard Room. We offer the Bocas Standard at a less expensive price as most guests go on adventures and do not spend their days in the room. Even our Bocas Standard offers all the creature comforts as all rooms available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have been coming here for years as a couple and with our Mission group. We have always been treated well (like family) The views from the balcony rooms are beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love coming back every chance we have.Carla and staff we love you!

Room tip: The balcony rooms have the best views.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womtntop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

We love you too womtntop!

We enjoy getting to know our guests. Some may only come for one visit. Others return again and again. We truly enjoy establishing such great relationships. Friends to last a lifetime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights nights here in July - husband and 12 year old. Very scenic hotel, big clean comfortable room with lots of hot water! Fantastic location right on the water and I lived the nautical decor. Good breakfast and nice restaurant which we ate at for lunch and early dinner as well - try the wonderful fish. Staff and owner could not have been nicer. I booked based on the great reviews and they were deserved. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Kathleen M,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're so pleased you enjoyed everything, from the spacious, comfortable rooms to the tasty restaurant. It's good to know that our previous reviews were a factor in your decision to book with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hitel Bocas del Toro with 14 friends while on a mission trip. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean. Wonderful view! The Owner, Carla, was very hospitable and went out of her way to accommodate our needs! The cleaning staff was excellent and I would have to say it was the best service I ever received. We ate breakfast in their restaurant every morning and it was delicious! They have a wide variety. We ate super about 3 nights there and highly recommend it! Excellent fish!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Helen W,

We're glad to know that you and your group had a pleasant stay. We're pleased you enjoyed the hotel as well as the restaurant. Thanks for mentioning the cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere. We hope you'll visit again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews