We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
257
121
41
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
121
41
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bocas del toro the owner in town top floor outer islands panama city hotel restaurant master suite water taxi comfortable room people watching central location spent two nights a wonderful stay nearby islands beach towels private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

My room overlooked the town with a balcony and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. The owner is an American and does a great job and is hands on. The food was excellent and I ate there almost every night.
It is a great location and close to everything in Bocas Town.

Room Tip: Best Rates are before the winter season
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Buddy G,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're happy you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant, the friendly staff and great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Loved this place. Carla the owner is lovely and extremely helpful Her staff is excellent and knowledgeable about activities and logistics. The location is perfect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a partial ocean of full ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tekola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

Thank you, we are always so pleased to hear good comments about our staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

A girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Bocas Del Toro in November and we both loved it so much so that we stayed there twice during our time in Panama. The rooms were comfy and clean and I liked the special touch of local bath products. The location is central to everything and you can walk everywhere. I especially loved being right on the water to enjoy the early morning light and watching the stars at night. The staff was always gracious and quick to smile and very accommodating. Don't forget to try the Maracuya(passion fruit) Margarita!

ssion fruit) Margarita!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carrie713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016

We're always glad to welcome back return customers! Thanks for sharing the things you liked about your stay, including the clean rooms and our maracuya margaritas. We are committed to supporting local businesses, as you noticed by the local, hand-made soaps offered in our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed in the room on the top floor which has amazing views! The rooms are beautiful and clean, the interior is unique and makes you feel at home the minute you check in. We enjoyed the hot showers after our long trip and breakfast, lunch and dinner were equally delicious. The wifi is great, unlike many other places it's fast and dependable and the staff are so friendly and will do everything to make you feel welcome. All in all we couldn't imagine a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with views to the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Fiona D,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed yourselves. Thanks also for mentioning the friendly staff, reliable fast wifi and delicious food.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I stayed at hotel Bocas del Toro back in 2012 for a week and loved it so much that I came back for three nights. This place is great - clean, has a beachy character, friendly staff....The location is perfect! Right in the most lively area of the town - yet the room is quiet with the balcony door shut and comfortable (with air conditioning which is a luxury in most hotels in this town). Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bocas del Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Leah530,

We're always thrilled to welcome back return customers! It's like seeing old friends again. Thanks for mentioning the things you like about Hotel Bocas del Toro, including cleanliness, friendliness and our central location.

We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews