We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
US$337
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
travelup.comUS$340
Anantara.comUS$302
FindHotelUS$343
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,499)
Filter reviews
3,499 results
Traveller rating
3,043
337
66
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,043
337
66
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il mare italian restaurant villa host personal butler nature walk garden pool villa sri lanka our honeymoon pool bar piece of heaven heaven on earth indian ocean amazing hotel f b kids club memorable stay thank you very much
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 3,499 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2022

First of all, I would like to mention the warmth and friendliness of so many of the staff at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort. You couldn't see the smile because of the mask, but you could feel it all the more.

My good friend got married to his lovely wife on the beach at Pece Haven Tangalle during our one week stay. It was spectacular and unforgettable. Thanks to the wonderful scenery but also thanks to the excellent team of the hotel that made it possible. It is just such a great feeling to party barefoot :-)

On a seperate note, staying in one of the villas with pool is an experience and was providing us some more privacy and flexbility. But it comes with an additional outstanding feature. And his name is Piyal. Piyal is the best host you could wish for, super attentive, always available and great hearted. Without him, our holiday and celebration wouldn't be the same. Thank you so much Piyal!

In addition, thank you very much to the F&B team (the wedding dinner was outstanding, and many more mooments), the Wellness Team (I will never forget the Ayurvedic treatments, don't miss it), the Cleaning Team, the environmentalist looking after the breathtaking natur of the park enbedded in the hotel, and to all the staff and the people of Sri Lanka.

We will be back, for sure

Room tip: to have some additional privacy, go for a villa with pool...
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomal Fernando, Other at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Dear David,

Thank you for the excellent review...!

We are thrilled that your stay with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It’s not surprising that Piyal took such wonderful care of you and made you feel valued. Piyal is indeed an important member of our team and It’s comments like yours that makes our efforts appreciated and gives us the drive needed to pursue service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience. Be safe and take care

Sunny regards,

Front Office Manager
Yomal Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

We visited for our honeymoon in January 2022, and stayed in one of the garden villas. We could not have asked for a better experience! From the room to the food, every detail was great. We are extra grateful for Rajith, the wonderful villa host. He went above and beyond to arrange tours for us that met our needs, get us dining reservations, and even arranged us last minute transport to a town hours away when we needed it. He responded to us within literal minutes with each question we had. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cgp2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomal Fernando, Other at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Thank you for the excellent review...!

We are thrilled that your stay with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It’s not surprising that Rajitha took such wonderful care of you and made you feel valued. Rajitha is indeed an important member of our team and It’s comments like yours that makes our efforts appreciated and gives us the drive needed to push the envelope.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience. Be safe and take care

Sunny regards,

Front Office Manager
Yomal Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

After 5 days of sightseeing, we decided to rest in Anantara for another 5 days. We had overall very good experience, great facility, great food, great service an especially our villa concierge was very accommodating, and he arrange everything we wished for. I highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sightsee768815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomal Fernando, Other at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Greetings from Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle..!

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking the time to share your experience with us .We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Until next time, stay safe and take care.

Sunny regards,

Front Office Manager
Yomal Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022

We loved staying at this resort. It was relaxing experience, great food, best 5 star service. Many tiny animals at the property moving around, that was really nice. Good sporting options and nice pool. Already miss this place!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Triinu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomal Fernando, Other at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Greetings from Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle..!

Thank you very much for your positive review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that we made your stay memorable and an unforgettable one. We look forward to welcoming you back. Until next time, stay safe and take care.

Front Office Manager
Yomal Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

We spent a 12 day vacation at the Anantara Peace Haven Hotel in January 2022 and were very satisfied and happy with our choice. Our room was very nice, clean and large with a great king size bed. The food was delicious and with incredible variety, sure every day something for everyone. Spa was a dream and the beach and the sea were beautiful and clean. We are a couple with quite high standards and we felt completely comfortable. My wife and I would like to highlight 2 employees of the hotel by name and deservedly! Jeewa inspired us with his kind and warm personality. A really great member of staff in the bar area of ​​this hotel! And especially Sangeeth, he was the direct contact for us in the hotel and I was speechless about so much commitment, reliability and friendliness that went beyond the normal level! Dear Management - we know that it's hard to find such perfect employers. They are really great!
We would like to suggest to the management to pay these two employees a bonus for their performance and commitment, both of them deserve it.

Room tip: Ideale Reisezeit ist definitiv im Jänner, dann ist Sommer in Sri Lanka.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FlorianH2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomal Fernando, Other at Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Thank you for the excellent review...!

We are thrilled that your stay with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It’s not surprising that Jeewa & Sangeeth took such wonderful care of you and made you feel valued. The entire staff of course is indeed an important/integral part of our service and It’s comments like yours that makes our efforts feel appreciated and gives us the drive needed to push forward in service excellence. I can assure you that they will be all commended and taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience. Be safe and take care

Front Office Manager
Yomal Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews