We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
436
123
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
123
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife the owner lion rock sri lanka budget option lovely owners friendly hosts short walk guest house hot water rooms are clean air con the main road perfect location nice place to stay breakfast is served pidurangala rock
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, very helpful friendly owners and a great breakfast. Our A/C room had a really comfortable bed and a nice aspect over the jungle. It’s close enough to be the first people up to Lions Rock in the morning also and down in time for breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer426978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Owner at Sigiri Lion Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear madam / sir,
Thank you very much for your high review by tripadvisor. I highly appropriate it.
Thank you so much again.
Ajith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, we chose an air conditioning room, but we probably could’ve been just fine with the overhead fan. The service was fantastic. The manager was always there to help. The breakfasts were great.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vancec2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Owner at Sigiri Lion Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear madam /sir,
Thank you very much for your high review by tripadvisor. I highly appropriate it.
Thank you so much again.
Ajith from Sigiri lion lodge. ✌

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay here, the owners are more than helpful and will help and guide you with all your plans and really make you feel welcome to Sri Lanka. They will go out of their way to make arrangements for you. Good central location to visit Sigiriya Lion Rock, Pidurangala Rock, Polonnaruwa. We did all over a 3 night stay. Our flight arrived at 1.30am and Ajith very kindly arranged a car to pick us up in the early hours and bring us to the hotel. They then arranged a tuk tuk driver to take us to Kandy for our onward journey after our stay. I can’t recommend this hotel enough, perfect if it’s your first time in Sri Lanka or in the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Molly3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Owner at Sigiri Lion Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear madam /sir,
Thank you very much for your high review by tripadvisor. I highly appropriate it.
Thank you so much again.
Ajith from Sigiri lion lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay in Sigiri Lion Lodge. The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast in the morning is scrumptious! The owner and his wife were fabulous hosts; when we were in a car crash on the way to Sigiriya he came and picked us up an hour and a half away to ensure we got there safely. All smiles and made us feel very safe and at home. Would definitely recommend for accomodation when visiting the rock. Short walk from lovely restaurants also!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Owner at Sigiri Lion Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear madam /sir,
Thank you very much for your high review by tripadvisor. I highly appropriate it.
Thank you so much again.
Ajith from Sigiri lion lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is a good base for exploring the Cultural Triangle area. It’s conveniently located on the main road in Sigiriya, but the building is further back, so I didn’t find road noise to be an issue. The room was basic but comfortable, and the breakfast is generous. The owner Ajith is a very nice, mild-mannered man who lives with his family next door. He was responsive to e-mail questions beforehand about my itinerary and transportation, but his English isn’t great. I found it easier to communicate with him in person. The quotes he gave me for drivers and guides were rather expensive, so I found it much more affordable to arrange these things on my own. There isn't a restaurant on site, but the Nirwana restaurant right next door serves good, affordable food. Altogether, a decent budget option.

Room tip: Top floor of second building (furthest back from road) is probably quietest
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderwoman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajith R, Owner at Sigiri Lion Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear madam /sir.
Thank you very much for your high recommended (review ) by tripadvisor. I highly appropriate it.
Thank you so so much again.
Ajith from Sigiri lion lodge. ⚓

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews