We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nature Walk Resort(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,775)
Filter reviews
2,775 results
Traveller rating
1,124
1,177
335
84
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
1,177
335
84
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera la carte restaurantsri lankalovely hotelmain restaurantswimming poolsuperior roombuffet stylefruit batsour honeymoonhalf boardlovely pooldinner buffetpublic areasstayed longerhotel is situatedtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,775 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Comfortable hotel, close to sights of Kandy. We are celebrating our 35th anniversary and arrived to a lovely chocolate cake in our room! Staff polite and helpful. Lots of large groups and unfortunately the guests next to our room were unreasonably noisy.
Nice setting overlooking the river.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SP536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest ,

I am pleased read that you had such a wonderful time with us. We certainly try to make sure our guests have a great time with us, and I’m happy to learn we succeeded in making your anniversary celebration a memorable one.We also do regret the inconvenience that may have been caused due to the room next door.Thank you for your kind words and recommendations .

We look forward to accommodating you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It was refreshing to stay at Cinnamon Citadel, outside the caos of the city, overlooking the river with green views.
Nice rooms and common areas, good buffet and good service.
The only minus were their difficulty to connect the credit card machines to the internet on checking-out, but perhaps it was the network that was faulty, not the hotel; and the fact that the rooms have poor sound isolation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joao p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charith G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.


We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the Location and buffet offering However we understood that certain aspects with regards to your holiday has not met your expectations. We have taken note on all of those and taken necessary corrective actions. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort for yet another memorable stay.

We wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

had only one night stay and it was a very comfortable stay. the service of the front office staff was excellent. the room we have got was room no 311 and it was a deluxe room. we have nothing to complaint as it has all the facilities. the food also very tasty and had a big buffet for dinner and breakfast.will be back again for a longer stay

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ranmal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charith G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing an encouraging review regarding your recent stay at Cinnamon Citadel, Kandy. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience at Cinnamon Citadel and indulged in the facilities on offer in totality. We appreciate the sentiments expressed and we do hope that you will continue to patronize us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Manager at the reception desk saw how tired we were and gave us the most welcoming room with a view over the river and the jungle before us. We had dinner at one of the restaurants which was delicious with good service.
Lovely swimming pool. Nice walk within the Hotel where you can find many beautiful exotic birds.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycedano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude for taking the time and effort to mention the factors that made your stay very special. I am very much humbled by your kind words and rest assured that these comments will be shared with the rest of the team to serve as a motivation to continue on providing outstanding services to all of our guests.

We look forward to your next visit

Wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is amazing. Staff were so helpful. The food was great and we had excellent service throughout our day stay here Rooms were clean and well appointed. We had a view of the river which was delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorry-Gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Cinnamon Citadel Kandy. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a pleasure to be at your service.

Wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews