We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
413
330
61
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
330
61
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house smiley face homemade jams train station clock tower busy road the owner sri lanka within walking distance hot water air con few minutes walk clean rooms main road tooth temple central kandy comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

There's a lot of hustle and bustle in Kandy. And, while this hotel is on a busy road just off the main strip, it offers some peace and quiet. We got a room overlooking the road, so we heard a bit of traffic, but it's surprisingly quiet. This room seemed to have more air and light than others too. Breakfast was delicious and everyone who works here goes out of their way to answer questions and help out. They have several different wifi networks to maximize service, which is still a little slow (I've found that to be consistent across the country though). The rooms are spotless and white, plenty of space and with what seems like a brand new bathroom. It's a great place to retreat to after hitting the streets and temples of Kandy.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and rooms were spacious with a lot of toilettries. Bed was very big and comfortable with clean and fresh sheets. Staff
was incredibly nice and they really made an effort for everything, very kind, polite and helpful. Breakfast was big with a few options. I would strongly recommend it, you get a lot for little money.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank LIna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Good value for money Guest house with great breakfast and nice and attentive staff. The bathroom was small but very new and nice. They cleaned the room daily which was very nice. The room smelled of damp and the wifi was extremely weak but all in all it was a good stay.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank gianluca70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The host was very warm and welcoming .The location was ideal to walk around Kandy . Room does not have a television but their wifi works well . They do not have elevators .It is an ideal place to stay if its a night or two .

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank shankarram17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Sevana Hotel was o.k. but unremarkable. It is in a convenient location and the room was clean & tidy. There was some building work going on in the hotel and although it was only between 8 and 4:30 the noise kept us awake whilst we were trying to get some 'jet-lag' sleep.
We enjoyed Kandy itself, the train journey was brilliant although we didn't manage to get the observation car.
We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
If I was returning I think we would try elsewhere.
.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews