We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
413
330
61
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
330
61
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house smiley face homemade jams train station clock tower busy road the owner sri lanka within walking distance hot water air con few minutes walk clean rooms main road tooth temple central kandy comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here twice, once 2 nights in March 2012 and 2 nights in April 2012. I was very pleased both times, the rooms were nice and affordable, as well as the people who own the place.
Super!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we stayed for 3 nights had a clean comfortable room with ac. the family who run the guest house are very friendly and helpful and are a mine of information on places to see and transport options.we had breakfast each morning and when we requested fruit as a change for the usual eggs you get every morning for breakfast in srilanka this was provided in abundance..As the guest house is in the middle of kandy its easy to get around you can easiy walk to the lake.2 night we ate at a near by resturant lyons which is excellant and serves alcohol.we also had tea served in our room on several occasions at no extra cost.

Room Tip: choose a room with ac
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I recommend this hotel if you want a hotel in Kandy. Friendly staff and clean room.
Location of this hotel is among pharmacy, optic store and clinic.

www.sevanakandy.com
Email : sevanaguesthouse@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodidear999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at the Sevana for 5 nights at the end of March 2012. The place is really nice, immaculately clean, spacious rooms, and well insulated against the noise from the street. The service was simple, and unimposing, but always willing to help. Kandy is pretty big, so you cant really get a location thats near everything, so this is nice for the cheap local food, and to be a short walk from the hustle and bustle.

Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is probably the only place we stayed in Sri Lanka that I cannot think of anything bad to say about. The rooms was very spacious and had places to sit other than the bed (which in my experience with guesthouses is not common). The bathroom was basic, but nice. The people who worked there were always very friendly and helpful with whatever I needed. I never ate here, as 700 rupees for dinner seemed a little steep, so I can't say anything about the food. I also enjoyed that they are situated away from the other guesthouses and hotels so you get a little better feel for the local culture. It's a 5-10 min walk to the downtown area and the tooth temple. Great, great place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews