We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Walk Resort(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$28/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
396
325
58
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
325
58
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesmiley facehomemade jamstrain stationbusy roadthe ownerclock towerwithin walking distancesri lankamajor attractionshot waterac roomfew minutes walkclean roomsmain roadno elevatorcentral kandy
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I recommend this hotel if you want a hotel in Kandy. Friendly staff and clean room.
Location of this hotel is among pharmacy, optic store and clinic.

www.sevanakandy.com
Email : sevanaguesthouse@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodidear999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at the Sevana for 5 nights at the end of March 2012. The place is really nice, immaculately clean, spacious rooms, and well insulated against the noise from the street. The service was simple, and unimposing, but always willing to help. Kandy is pretty big, so you cant really get a location thats near everything, so this is nice for the cheap local food, and to be a short walk from the hustle and bustle.

Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is probably the only place we stayed in Sri Lanka that I cannot think of anything bad to say about. The rooms was very spacious and had places to sit other than the bed (which in my experience with guesthouses is not common). The bathroom was basic, but nice. The people who worked there were always very friendly and helpful with whatever I needed. I never ate here, as 700 rupees for dinner seemed a little steep, so I can't say anything about the food. I also enjoyed that they are situated away from the other guesthouses and hotels so you get a little better feel for the local culture. It's a 5-10 min walk to the downtown area and the tooth temple. Great, great place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bballbronco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The room was very clean, confortable enough and well maintained, and the staff were so nice. Home made dinner was available and found to be excellent, though a bit expensive compared to restaurants outside. They arrange transportation or private tour as necessary at a reasonable price. Location is good espatially for those who do not prenty of time to explore the attractions in the city, as most of hotels and lodges are located far from the city,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoppie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We spent 4 nights here, very clean and the owner and staff couldn't have been nicer. Very friendly and eager to please. Rooms were clean and comfortable. (We had 2 rooms, 4 guests). Home cooked meals are also available, although we were only there for breakfast but it was a nice perk. Very reasonably priced, and they helped arrange transportation when we needed it. Location is good as well- walking distance to many attractions such as Temple of the Tooth, Kandy Lake, White Buddha, and the outdoor market, as well as the bus and train stations. Internet was also available for a very modest fee.

Room Tip: It took a while to realize that the shower heads heat the water, so run it slow and it will be hot throughout. If you run the water full stream, it doesn't sit in the reservoir long enough to get warm.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmsleditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews