We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Peppermint
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Walk Resort(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthousesri lankathe ownercomfortsigiriyahostsmosquitoesdriver
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed with this delightful family recently , there was 4 of us ladies and we felt so looked after . The hosts couldn’t be anymore helpful . The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms had all the amenities. The rooms had fans and mosquito nets which was perfect .
Thank you and we would highly recommend your homestay .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lisakill1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend this homestay. It is set in a lovely hillside location, very clean and comfortable. The hosts are welcoming and helpful. Their hospitality and kindness was exceptional. The breakfasts and evening meals are homemade and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so much so that we added an extra night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaznick2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The owners are extremely helpful. But we could not give a 5 rating because of the lack of comfort and the owner didn't accommodate us with breakfast on day of departure because we left early (6.45am) for the train and she didn't want to prepare a takeaway breakfast. No fans and no airco in the room we stayed in. And we could not open the windows because of the mosquitoes as the room was not equipped with anti mosquito net. They were helpful with our bicycles taking them to the train station but for the price we would have enjoyed a takeaway breakfast and a bit more comfort. Especially as the bathroom was shared with another room as it is outside our room which we didn't know when arrived.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nini689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Pro:
- Hosts are very nice and were very helpful for us. We appreciate that.
- Room was clean and pleasant though fairly small
- we had very good dinner onsite

Cons:
- fairly small room
- isolated location hence somewhat timely to get to the city, tuktuks do not know this place hence can be a struggle to get back from the city
- we left early hence were not able to get breaksfast

Overall:
- it is a pleasant location for one night stay but is overall not very practical to explore the city and is not particularly better than other options in terms of value for money

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_exposed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My boyfriend & I were looked after so well by Pringi on our recent stay for a few nights. Not only did we gorge ourselves on the breakfast, but Pringi slaved from early in the morning to prepare lunches to take on our trip to Sigiriya and bike riding (which we had on our return as breakfast tied us over for many hours!). We did walk into Kandy one day but it's cheap to get a tuktuk, but the driver should call Pringi to get directions as it's slightly off the beaten track. Nice and tranquil after being in the heart of Kandy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews