We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Turyaa Kalutara(Kalutara)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
A-Prima(Kalutara)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$315
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
594
470
185
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
470
185
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaelephant orphanagesister hotel next doorswim up barcurrywestern fooddress codetuk tukcrazy golfday tripyala national parkall inclusive optiontea and coffeegreat holidaytwo weeksmeal timespool side
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is our fourth visit. The hotel is great and the pool is large with a swim up bar :) The hotel staff are very thoughtful and the restaurant staff went out of the way to help us with our fussy eater (4 years old). The food is great and the deserts are amazing! The all inclusive deal is great and makes the holiday very relaxing.

Room Tip: It is worth paying more for a ground floor room as they are more convenient. However, all the rooms are spacious and well kept.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bernadinenewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBH_CRM, Customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the review & your repeated visits to Tangerine. We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time with us. Trust there will be many more visits in coming years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Positives: incredibly friendly staff, lovely pool, great location, spotless rooms, food is delicious and varied. The hotel is smart and well maintained.

Things which could make it better: The entertainment in the evening is average, some live music was cancelled. The pool is open until 8:00, however towels are collected at 6:30! The receipts for our all inclusive drinks were often wrong, adding on drinks we hadn't had, and the meal times are incredibly busy, often having to wait a long time for drinks and to que for good. Whilst the service is always done with a smile, we often had to wait until half way through our meal to receive our drinks. The tour company shop, we never saw open, so arranged excursions online instead.

A nice hotel, served us well for 4 nights. The staff are so friendly and kind.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBH_CRM, Customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Tangerine & praising most of our services.
We have taken a note of some of the constrictive comments made. While apologizing for any inconvenience caused , rest assured the matters will be rectified as soon as possible.
Trust we can serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Just returned from the Tangerine beach hotel, had a fantastic time, we could not fault the Hotel in any way at all, the food was varied and really good quality, there was always spicy dishes/sri lanakan on and always two or three European dishes for the less adventuress.
The rooms were very clean and the staff were always courteous and always ready for a chat . the pool area and bar were spot on especially in the evening as you could sit near the pool and get the sea breeze coming in, the lion beer is a good pint and the arrack local coconut brew) but tastes like a cross between whiskey and brandy is very nice mixed with sprite or coke.

We organised our trips with Asya Tours which you can find on the TripAdvisor, Kamal was our guide he is a lovely gentleman who couldn't do enough for us while we were there. Kamal took us on two trips, first to galle which included a visit to the turtle hatchery, moonstone mine, bentota river cruise, stilt fisherman and a meal on Hikkaduwa beach( not in the price ) Our next trip was to kandy which was a day trip. whilst travelling to kandy we stopped over at a pinnewella elephant orphanage to see the elephants bathing then we went to another elephant sanctuary where we had a 30 min elephant ride. fed,bathed and then had a shower on the elephants back which was fantastic ( highlight of the holiday)

Sri Lanka is a lovely island, Hospitality of the Sri Lankans are fantastic , I would recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: ocean view room 309
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaveen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBH_CRM, Customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Tangerine. We are happy to note that you have a wonderful stay with us.We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Nice hotel, quiet (if there are not many children), great pool - large, even for swimming. Beach is nice, but red flag all the time, unfortunately. Staff is very friendly and smiling. Food war s really good.
Just one thing - beverages - we had to sign everything, dozens of signatures for every order. I believe in 21st century, you will find a way how to make it less annoying for guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Štefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBH_CRM, Customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Tangerine & praising most of our services & facilities. We have taken a note of the constructive comment made related to signing for All Inclusive Beverages. While apologizing for any inconvenience caused we will most certainly look in to the matter & make it more convenient for the guests. Trust we can serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel at a very beautiful location with very spacious rooms where you could see the pool and beach from, friendly staff and delicious meals. Amazing pool. Had a great time and long for those moments again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shafeek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBH_CRM, Customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Tangerine. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable holiday with us. Trust we can serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews