We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Turyaa Kalutara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turyaa Kalutara
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Kalutara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week here. Lovely hotel but could do with some personal touches e.g. Vases of flowers in reception or colourful cushions etc, something that would give hotel more character and life! Great food and waiting on staff attentive. Reception staff very laid back! Rooms lovely, clean and comfortable. Location two and half hours on bus from airport, so not great after a long flight. Good gym facilities and nice pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Turyaa Kalutara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see the sentiments you have shared on Turyaa Kalutara followed by your stay.

Be sure to keep us informed when you're making your holiday plans again so that we could be ready to welcome you back and ensure you of a better experience.

Yours Sincerely, Refhan Razeen, Executive General Manager, Turyaa Kalutara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Turyaa Kalutara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was A great Experience after a busy schedule of work. It was an awesome 2 days of holidays. But I was sad about the late checkout as I didn't get it. The staff was awesome. I loved the piano which had in the lobby. Special Thanks to all the staff at Turyaa. Thank you Anupama and the team.

Cheers.

Room Tip: Always Try and choose a room with a pool and a sea view..
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Turyaa Kalutara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see the recommendation given on Turyaa Kalutara as an excellent hotel you have been to!

We are delighted to note of your positive endorsement granted as well.

Be sure to keep us informed when you're making your holiday plans again so that we could be ready to welcome you back and ensure you of a better experience.

Yours Sincerely, Refhan Razeen, Executive General Manager, Turyaa Kalutara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

It was the first hotel during our 2 week journey around Sri Lanka. We were expecting a nice hotel that will provide us with a service at the highest standards. And we weren't really disappointed, the service was indeed really nice, everyone was polite, rooms were clean, swimming pools were nicely prepared every morning, so most of the essentials were on point.

The main problem is the restaurant - for us it is a little bit too canteen-alike, food is alright but in the evening it usually went to quite a loud and unpleasant to seat longer place. Forget about drinking wine in peace.
Other two things that I didn't really like are the locals that shout to you not only when you enter the beach outside the hotel, but even when you are inside - that's quite an insane situation, it's too disturbing, but I can imagine that it is a problem hard to solve.
And the last thing is wifi, it's simply too slow for a 2017 and it is not available in all rooms.

Expect of those things, we enjoyed Turyaa Kalutara and wish the whole staff the best :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Turyaa Kalutara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see the sentiments you have shared on Turyaa Kalutara followed by your stay.

We have taken your constructive criticism very positively and we surely will take measures to enhance the same at our earliest.

Be sure to keep us informed when you're making your holiday plans again so that we could be ready to welcome you back and ensure you of a better experience.

Yours Sincerely, Refhan Razeen, Executive General Manager, Turyaa Kalutara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed for two night. Very good hotel Staff very helpful. Good food. Nice location. If one is looking for a quite place then this the best. Rooms are comfortable and very good view. I would like to go again there and spend few days

Room Tip: Select new block
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hariomdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Turyaa Kalutara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see the recommendation given on Turyaa Kalutara as an excellent hotel you have been to!

We are delighted to note of your positive endorsement granted as well.

Be sure to keep us informed when you're making your holiday plans again so that we could be ready to welcome you back and ensure you of a better experience.

Yours Sincerely, Refhan Razeen, Executive General Manager, Turyaa Kalutara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I had two weekend holidays with Turyaa.. first one was with my son and the second with my whole family.
The first weekend which i went alone with my son was not as smooth as i expected. The service was slow at the main restuarent and at dinner no personal guy attended to us or offered us a drink menu. (Would have thought i dont drink wine or any other spirits and just water) I had to personally call out to a guy to clear the plates away. During the night the ac malfunctioned thus tripping the main switch which cause no.power supply to the room. I faced a unpleasant situation as the staff took time to change my rooms even tho i called tge reception guy a couple of times and reminded that i have a 3 year old with me and change the room asap. Finally the room was changed after like 1 hour. If the reception guy had a bit more sense he could have immediately given me the room adjoining to us which was vacant not after much trouble i had to go thru with a 3 year old toddler. Anyways cut things short the next morning the front office manager Mr Raj personally took the time and effort to apologise to me and made sure my rest of the stay was smooth. I rate this 4 stars based for this service if not it would have earned a 2 star from me. My lo.loved the pool as it had a baby pool abd it was easy for him to play and splash about.
Second visit my husband came along as well and we went for turyaa again as it was on card promo and as their baby pool was good. This time the service at the main restaurant was much better and was given a room upgrade too. Which was nice of the management. Overall good hotel..saturday night buffet is their best the other nights the buffet meals are ok if the service staff could improve a bit more i would rate it 5 stars. Reservation staff Sadeep was very good and no hassle in making a reservation there. Overall will visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank YP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipuni S, Manager at Turyaa Kalutara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to see the sentiments you have shared on Turyaa Kalutara followed by your stay.

We have taken your sentiments on the reception and we truly regret on the same.

Be sure to keep us informed when you're making your holiday plans again so that we could be ready to welcome you back and ensure you of a better experience.

Yours Sincerely, Refhan Razeen, Executive General Manager, Turyaa Kalutara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalutara
2.1 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kalutara
1,269 reviews
2.4 km away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,167 reviews
36.6 km away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Citrus Waskaduwa
Citrus Waskaduwa
#1 of 1 in Waskaduwa
966 reviews
6.1 km away
The Blue Water
The Blue Water
#3 of 10 in Wadduwa
1,403 reviews
1.4 km away
Club Waskaduwa Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turyaa Kalutara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turyaa Kalutara

Address: Kudawaskaduwa. Waskaduwa, Kalutara 12000, Sri Lanka (Formerly The Sands by Aitken Spence Hotels)
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Kalutara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalutara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kalutara
#4 Spa Hotel in Kalutara
#4 Family Hotel in Kalutara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalutara
Price Range: €59 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turyaa Kalutara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turyaa Kalutara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Kalutara Hotel Kalutara
Ramada Hotel Kalutara
Ramada Kalutara
Kalutara Ramada
Ramada Resort Sri Lanka
Turyaa Kalutara Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing