We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pace - Friendly - not cheap”
Review of Sunu Keur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunu Keur
Ranked #5 of 19 Saint-Louis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I did like this friendly place a lot. The location is very good and you can walk to the town center within 10 minutes... Its calm, safe and clean. The view from the roof terrace is great, especially during sunsets... Breakfast is basic but ok.
It's not a budet place but still not expensive and really worth the money.

Saint Louis is a beautiful town with very nice inhabitants. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: My room was street facing, but very calm at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30andtravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with lovely, clean rooms and constant hot water. The whole hotel is painted in funky colours, there are sitting areas on both floors and on the roof terrace, from where there are great views. I unreservedly recommend this hotel.

On our first night we ate in the Sunu Keur restaurant. The food was good but came by taxi from somewhere else! It was still hot and tasty but it was a bit strange – ordering in a restaurant and getting a delivered take-away!

We booked a tour with the hotel. We were approached later by the “hotel guide” who asked if we wanted to do any tours. When we said we had already booked a tour with the hotel, he was confused as he knew nothing of this. He also said that the trip we had booked, to the langue de barbarie park, would not be good as there was little to see at this time of year. When we questioned the staff member we had booked with, confusion broke out involving three members of staff. As far as we could tell, we were going to the park with a member of the hotel staff not a guide, as had been promised. We cancelled the trip and made other arrangement.

We reported a broken light in our toilet but this was not repaired so we had two days of peeing in the dark. The ladies who cleaned the hotel, beautifully, were always busy and did a great job and were always smiling The men who ran the bar and office seemed to do very little.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'y aller pas si vous êtes en fauteuil et qu vous ne marchez pas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bernise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre 4 est la meilleure (en dehors de la suite, bien entendu)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Louis hotels
4.2 km away
Hotel Mermoz on the beach
Hotel Mermoz on the beach
#1 of 13 in Saint-Louis
207 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#3 of 13 in Saint-Louis
133 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Diamarek on the beach
Hotel Diamarek on the beach
#6 of 13 in Saint-Louis
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Siki Hotel
Siki Hotel
#4 of 13 in Saint-Louis
82 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#2 of 13 in Saint-Louis
116 reviews
0 km away
La Maison Rose
La Maison Rose
#8 of 13 in Saint-Louis
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunu Keur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunu Keur

Address: Quai Masseck Ndiaye, Saint-Louis, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Saint-Louis Region > Saint-Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Louis
Price Range: €41 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunu Keur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunu Keur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunu Keur Senegal/Saint-Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing