We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
5
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Really nice and helpful staff! Needed a taxi and she called one and even stayed with me until it got there.
The room door, if you stay in the 4 bed room one, doesn't shut unfortunately.
Try to check during the day, it's kinda hard to find the place when it's dark outside.
Wonderful stay overall!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeoMignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Everything was perfect! Only a six -minute walk from the bus station, the supermarket and restaurants are all very close, and the fortress is only approx. fifteen minues away by foot.

Front desk staff Elena was a delight to speak with; she was kind, personable, helpful and kept me company over the Xmas weekend when I was otherwise alone at the hostel. Great Wifi signal, comfy beds/pillows and lockers in the room large enough for a good size backpack.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theladylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Very well located in the center, close to the bus station. The best is the poligote staff who helped me in a cold night of winter, opening the hostel just for me quite late when they were already closed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Armandll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and were very happy with our stay. Staff is friendly, rooms simple but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are shared as well as the kitchen. Tea and coffee for free. Prices are good - we paid 90 lei for two people in a private rooms (3 beds, but only for the two of us). Tours to see the monasteries can be arranged with excellent Bucovina Tours straight from the hostel (same owner, I think). Overall a good, cheap and friendly alternative in Sueceava.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Right in the centre of town, this cosy little hostel in a converted apartment provides everything you need, including great information about the area. In a quiet residential area minutes from the main square and ten minutes from the bus station, it couldn't be more convenient. And if you want to book a tour of the painted monasteries, this is the place to do it. For 35€ a day visiting four of the most famous sites was a bargain and a highlight of my trip.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KathmanduMazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews