We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tudor(Ploiesti)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vigo Hotel(Ploiesti)
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Ploiesti)
US$93
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bijoux(Ploiesti)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forum Ploiesti(Ploiesti)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Hotel(Ploiesti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
45
33
30
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
33
30
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenice hotelfloorinternetcityshampootoiletmusic
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Big hotel, I think, that the best in Ploiesti, although kept in comunistic style. Needs refreshing for sure. I got quite small, too acoustical room. No free drinking water. Morning, I was surprised with very good, with the wide range of plates, tasty breakfast. Nice and quick staff during checking-in ad checking-out.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RazvanToader, Marketing Manager at Prahova Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our Prahova Plaza Hotel and thank you for you recommendation.
As you may know the hotel is in the middle of a conversion process to an Internationl Brand and the interior design will suffer lots of improvement later this year. We are happy that we managed to satisfy your demands with our rich breakfast.
We invite you to visit us again and share your new experience after the conversion ends.

Kind regards,
Razvan Toader!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the center of the city, near the Ploiesti town hall. It has big and clean rooms, good internet connection and amazing breakfast. I stayed in a deluxe room at the 8th floor. The new wing is under construction and hope to come back when is finished.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RazvanToader, Marketing Manager at Prahova Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words of appreciation with regards to your stay in our Prahova Plaza Hotel!
We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our central location, our friendly and attentive customer service and our facilities and amenities.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our charming and friendly Prahova Plaza Hotel!

Sincerely,
Razvan Toader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I spent 2 nights at the Prahova Plaza during a short business trip to Romania. The hotel is located less than an hour from Bucharest airport, and is nearby to a number of shops, with plenty of parking in front.

Check-in was easy, with WiFi key provided without asking (there is good speed WiFi available throughout the hotel)

My room was a comfortable size, clean and tidy. There was a notice in the room to explain the extensive work being carried out in the hotel due to it transferring to another hotel chain – to be honest I didn’t experience any inconvenience, the only evidence of the work was encountering some of the workmen in the hotel corridors.

Breakfast provided a range of offerings, including freshly made omelette, enough variety to keep all bar the fussiest of people happy.

The hotel has a bar, but unfortunately there are still plenty of smokers who insist on smoking inside so I left after 1 beer – hopefully when Romania comes into line with the majority of Europe this will stop.

If visiting Ploiesti again the Prahova would be on my list of choices

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RazvanToader, Marketing Manager at Prahova Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our Prahova Plaza Hotel!
We are delighted to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your visit to Ploiesti and that your stay with us has been a pleasant experience.
We are committed to continuously improving our services and only through our customer's valuable feedback we can work on enhancing the customer experience.
We look forward to welcome you back for the next time and we will be happy to present you our brand new rooms and facilities from the new wing of Prahova Plaza Hotel!

Sincerely,
Razvan Toader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Hotel Prahova has a tradition for over 40 years.
My first trip was 5 years ago.The last stain was 3 weeks ago.
The staff is super professional, the rooms clean.
The hotel is much good looking from the inside than the outside.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WildBucharestcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrahovaPlaza, Marketing Manager at Prahova Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words of appreciation with regards to your stay in our Prahova Plaza Hotel!
We are committed to continuously improving our services and only through our customer's valuable feedback we can work on enhancing the customer experience.
We hope that you will have the same enjoyable experience with us at your next visit to Ploiesti and we look forward to welcome you back in our Prahova Plaza Hotel!

Sincerely,
Razvan Toader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The reception staff are great. the Breakfast staff are great but then it goes down hill after that. the bigger rooms are spacious but the bed and seats are in dire need of replacement. I have not had a good nights sleep here and often find myself waking up either because of the bed or the ambulances/police going past. If you do find yourself here do not leave anything of value out. Nothing of great value went missing but i would come back in too find a pack of cigarettes had been opened and half of them gone. or a whole pack missing. or small change for taxis. also no pool/gym/spa facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reaperGfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrahovaPlaza, Marketing Manager at Prahova Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our Prahova Plaza Hotel.
We are committed to continuously improving our services and only through our customer's valuable feedback we can work on enhancing the customer experience.
We look forward to welcome you back for the next time in our Prahova Plaza Hotel!

Sincerely,
Razvan Toader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews