We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for family”
Review of Little Texas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Texas Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Iasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel after a wedding party. I was surprised to find out that the rooms are very nice and cozy. The garden is perfect for a quiet breakfast. The staff is very fiendly ready to help u if needed. They olso have great facilities for children. The food from the restaurant, however, was not wat i expected.

Room Tip: room with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IOAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2016

I was really pleased about this hotel. The room is big, with furniture suitable for a business trip but also for a family group (the hotel has facilities for children). The food was very good and the services were also great. I recommend it!

Room Tip: rooms at first floor have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndiKui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

This is a Fantastic hotel to be in.
Very good hospitality with excelent crew.
New enjoyable place for kids with games, cinema and karaoke.
Very good restaurant.
Special apartments for families with seperated rooms can give ideal solution for togetherness and privacy.
Very recommended.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Thank you for your friendly atmosphere, kind and warm apporach. This was my first hotel/accommodation in Iasi, than I moved to city centre for 2-3 trips, but I came back to feel like 'at home', though I am not American.

I wish you all the best!

Delia- Manchester, UK




Room Tip: My suggestion would be coffee/tea facility in the room; a coffee maker will do for busy-hard working...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank deliad881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I am frequent traveler to Iasi City. I always use to stay in the same place, a very nice location in Copou Park. This time I wanted to try Little Texas because of so many nice things I heard about it. Last night when I arrived I was impressed with the location, nice big rooms, the restaurant, the food and the services. I would have maintained the same impression if I hadn't done the stupid thing to stay in the room and try to rest until the afternoon. Really stupid thing. They are currently doing some construction work and very noisy is selling it short. Really noisy and you feel like they are constructing in your own room. I have to mention that my room is facing the interior courtyard with the kid's club. The management didn't even had the decency to let us know about that or at least apologize for the inconvenience. Before staying here, make sure that they are done with this works or try to choose other nice places, preferably in Copou Park, for leisure travel.

Room Tip: all the rooms are poorly soundproofed so good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexandraTeodora26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iasi hotels
1.6 km away
Unirea Hotel & SPA
Unirea Hotel & SPA
#2 of 24 in Iasi
321 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel International Iasi
1.6 km away
Traian Grand Hotel
Traian Grand Hotel
#7 of 24 in Iasi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Pleiada Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Hotel Select Iasi
Hotel Select Iasi
#3 of 24 in Iasi
96 reviews
1.6 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#17 of 24 in Iasi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Texas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Texas Hotel

Address: Stradela Moara de Vant 31-33, Iasi 700376, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Iasi County > Iasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Iasi
Price Range: €50 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Texas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1997, Little Texas Hotel is the landmark of the true American spirit in Iasi, bringing closer to you a little piece of Texas. The touristic complex creates a unique world, in which the warm hospitality of the American culture, the authentic flavor of Tex-Mex food and the western decor blend in the most amazing place to be... The touristic complex Little Texas offers the highest standards for: accommodation services in a four star hotel; restaurant services with Tex-Mex food; conference center for business meetings. Little Texas features 32 four star rooms & suites, each with custom crafted American furnishings, including King-size beds, specially designed with your best night's sleep in mind. All rooms include our full American breakfast, with fluffy pancakes, tasty waffles, homemade maple syrup and delicious omelets. Rooms feature bathroom with shower / bathtub, air conditioning, TV, phone with local, national and international access, safe deposit box, cable / wireless internet. In our restaurant, guests can enjoy over 100 Tex-Mex dishes, made after traditional recipes. The restaurant has two indoor saloons with authentic western decor: San Jacinto and Pasadena, and a wonderful terrace outdoor, with an amazing view of the garden: Longview Garden & Terrace. Little Texas has 3 conference rooms (Alamo, Ponderosa and San Antonio Living), perfectly adapted to the international standards for organizing business events. Conference rooms are multifunctional, with modern equipments and logistic facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Texas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing