We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
19
42
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
42
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant recommend this hotel staff was friendly romania confusion reception city wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Disgusting . Last Saturday I’ve had the prom there ..and few days later half of high school got sicked and needed hospital attention. The bacteria salmonella which is usually in the meat,eggs and on the fruits,vegetables because the lack of hygiene. It s the second year when this is happening and anybody ensure against them. I don’t recommend it at all.. if you respect yourself you will choose another place to eat,sleep,breathe.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ioana-Eliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night. The room was cold you could use the ac for heating but it was very loud and made a bad smell in the room and the room was still cold (had to use double blankets for night). The towels are used and not clean there are spots all over them I could find only one which seemed more or less acceptable. The breakfast is moderate but avoid the coffee because it taste terrible.
On the plus side the staff is really good and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank LeninY9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

It's a hotel quite old but clean and well maintained. The rooms are not very big, but they are comfortable. Good wifi. The bathroom is a little small. The staff is very polite, but the person at reception made a confusion with my bill at the closing and I payed more then it supposed to be. The breakfast is good, but very romanian (fat things). If you need to wash clothes, it's a good moment: it's cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciaT4092GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I want to congratulate the cook and the waiters. Everything I ate there, it was really tasty and served with a smile.
From outside, the hotel is not so inviting; inside, is nice (not the most modern hotel in Romania, but quite good for Baia Mare).
It was clean, quiet and the warmth of everybody from the reception and restaurant made my experience very pleasant. I recommend this hotel for everybody !
After dinner, I took a walk, on a large street with many chestnuts, to the closest supermarket (approx. 20 minutes). Very peaceful city, quiet and charming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexa2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Most reviewers have struggled to find much of interest to say about this place. It’s a dull coach-tour/business hotel in a town probably with few choices. Our room was OK, but made to feel small with too much unnecessary bulky furniture, but everything worked except for the droppy wi-fi. Breakfast was average – no fruit except water melon. Nevertheless the grim-faced omelette lady did her stuff. The hotel is well located about fifteen minutes’ walk from the old town square, where there are a few dining options.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews