We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$201
View deal
TripadvisorUS$201
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
427
131
23
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
427
131
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wine country vineyard tour customer satisfaction free tour hotel grounds speaking english the hotel offers swimming pool an oasis vines viewpoint lima pisco grapes participants huacachina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We stayed at the Hotel Viñas Queirolo for two day late December 2019. It's the only hotel in Peru in the middle of a vineyard. The one thing that really made an impression was the service at the hotel. Not only did they cater to our every whim they went above and beyond. At the end of our stay we had to get an early bus back to Lima and they ordered us a driver. His name was Kenny Ramos and I mention that because not only did he get us to the station on time, he even attempted to run back and retrieve some items we had forgotten in the safe. There was not enough time for him to make it back (but he sure did try) so he put it on the next bus as a package to Lima for us to pick up!
And so wonderful of the hotel to contact us and tell us what we left behind!

As far as the mosquitos, you have been warned...they have mosquitos and they will go after you without the right spray. I would rather have them use less toxic sprays on the vines and protect their environment. The hotel sells bug lotion. If you forgot it, which we did, purchase some form them. It worked great.

Closing, I felt the warmth and sincerity of all the staff made my experience a dream! Thanks again for everything!! And thank Kenny again the you see him next!!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vi_asq, Director General at Hotel Vinas Queirolo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear DCA2012:

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Viñas Queirolo as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are enchanted that you had wonderful stay in the middle of our vineyard. Also enjoyed all the facilities the wine tour and the service at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at queirolo and the quality level for Peru is absolutely stunning!
Their rooms are clean and very nice! The pool areas (both) are perfectly and the whole location is absolutely clean and spot on! Super romantic and the perfect location to come down!

The vineyard needs to work on the mosquito situation... it was not possible to sit outside or at the pool without getting bites permanently. I ended up with over 100 over three days, that were horribly itching. Of course it’s a small thing, but you can’t enjoy the time as you should do! So be prepared and bring the right spray with you (ours was not so great but there were tourists with a spray that worked slightly better).

The food is great in the restaurant and they have plenty of choices. The portions are decent and rather big than too small. Prices are absolutely fair, also for wines and pisco/drinks.

We have done a vineyard tour, which was great and we had an amazing sunset view over the vineyard! It was a bit strange that we were not able to taste all their wine portfolio (apart from buying a bottle for dinner in the restaurant), which was a bit disappointing. As if I am paying for a decent bottle I wanna try it at least...

The only negative thing is: they don’t really speak English, even not the basics, which is a bit challenging when you only can speak three words in Spanish - in a hotel like this they should have at least a few service people speaking English to make an order or asking for the restrooms...

All in all: it’s an amazing place, perfectly to enjoy some time off and have some nice wines and piscos!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank andreadG4547LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vi_asq, Director General at Hotel Vinas Queirolo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019


Dear andreadG4547LD:

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Viñas Queirolo as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are enchanted that you had great stay in the middle of our vineyard. Also enjoyed the quality of our wines and food. About the mosquitos we always recommend in our confirmations to use repellent because the hotel is sorrounded by nature.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

This property is gorgeous! It’s very clean and well maintained! They have a winery and they do offer tours. It’s a gated property so you feel secure. They have a couple of pools including children’s pool, and there’s a playground too so great for families with small children. They only have one restaurant and offers decent food. The only thing is they don’t have 24 hours front desk so make sure you check out the night before if you have to leave early. You need front desk clearance before they let you out of that gate! Wish we had time to just stay inside this property and enjoy the views and amenities.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mpia0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vi_asq, Director General at Hotel Vinas Queirolo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear mpia0215:

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Viñas Queirolo as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are enchanted that you had wonderful stay and magical experience in the middle of our vineyard. Also enjoyed all the facilities and and the wine tour.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

We went to Quierola for a couple of days break to get a bit of sun.

The hotel grounds were magnificent. The room was very clean, very rustic, and the bed huge.

The quality of the food was very good, and the wines and pisco very well priced.

Breakfast was buffet and a bit lacking in choice.

Overall it was a nice experience. A couple of days was enough though as we felt the hotel was a bit overpriced for the quality of the room.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S9599RDmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vi_asq, Director General at Hotel Vinas Queirolo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear S9599RDmike:

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Viñas Queirolo as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are enchanted that you had great stay in the middle of our vineyard. Also enjoyed the quality of our wines and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

We had a wonderful weekend which include a vineyard tour and drinks tasting. The food and beverages are excellent as well as accomodations, but the best of all is the personal, always willing to serve

Room tip: I asked for a quite room in the adult-only area
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vi_asq, Director General at Hotel Vinas Queirolo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Maria Teresa C:

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Viñas Queirolo as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are enchanted that you had wonderful weekend and magical experience surrounded by Beautiful grounds. Also enjoyed the food and beverages.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews