We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and nice stay ”

Hospedaje del Barco
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huacachina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hospedaje del Barco
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Spalismy w pokoju del Ultima Noche. Pokoj duzy i czysty z prywatna lazienka. Obsluga bardzo pomocna a cena bardzo przystepna. Na terenie basen i restauracja. Polecamy!

We have slept in Ulitma noche room. It was big and very clean with private bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Good choice!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015

I stayed in a shared room, it had 5 beds and the room was big so there was plenty of space por everyone. The price is also good and it is really well located.

there is free Wi-Fi and lots of common areas where you can meet and know other people.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

First off don't expect the Hilton: the place is s./50 a night so you get what you pay for. After shopping around, we found this place to be the best deal, and they were quite friendly, if a tad inattentive (you can usually find most staff hanging in the resto if you need anything like extra blankets though). Overall it was decently clean, decently priced restaurant (by Huacachina standards), and their sand boarding school is professionally run by passionate riders. We'd probably stay here again.

In general, Huacachina is super noisy and a little on the haggard side, so regardless of where you stay, you probably won't get a quiet night of sleep. There are always dune buggies and ATVs tearing around, clubs pumping dance music til the wee hours, and we had random street construction with hammering and drilling until midnight as well. Bring earplugs and a positive attitude :)

Have fun in the desert!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank carterbuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this place July 2,2013 .We are family of 4, all adults. We took the dormitory with 3 bunk beds
Bathroom was very dirty, the sink, the toilets were not cleaned at all. Food was also terrible, very salty, no lock for the windows, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Based in such a lively town, one wouldn't expect to be having a lazy lie in or early night so this place was exactly what we were after. With a range of helpful staff and value for money rooms surrounding a pool filled courtyard the atmosphere was good at the accommodation side. We stayed in a shared dormitory which was clean and had a nice big bathroom with Hot water...a rarity in budget locations in Peru!
As for the restaurant bar, the location looks right onto the lagoon and has good, sustainable Peruvian food. (also does chips if you don't fancy rice and potatoes)

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for a quite night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huacachina hotels
1.2 km away
Sand and Lake Hostel
Sand and Lake Hostel
#5 of 9 in Huacachina
61 reviews
1.3 km away
Carola Lodge
Carola Lodge
#4 of 9 in Huacachina
214 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel El Huacachinero
Hotel El Huacachinero
#1 of 5 in Huacachina
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Restaurant Curasi
Hotel Restaurant Curasi
#2 of 5 in Huacachina
231 reviews
1.1 km away
DM Hoteles Mossone Ica
DM Hoteles Mossone Ica
#3 of 5 in Huacachina
230 reviews
1.3 km away
Banana's Adventure
Banana's Adventure
#1 of 9 in Huacachina
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje del Barco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje del Barco

Address: Camino a la Huacachina, Huacachina, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Huacachina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Huacachina
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Del Barco Hotel Huacachina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing