We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
7
9
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
7
9
0
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I stayed in a shared room, it had 5 beds and the room was big so there was plenty of space por everyone. The price is also good and it is really well located.

there is free Wi-Fi and lots of common areas where you can meet and know other people.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

First off don't expect the Hilton: the place is s./50 a night so you get what you pay for. After shopping around, we found this place to be the best deal, and they were quite friendly, if a tad inattentive (you can usually find most staff hanging in the resto if you need anything like extra blankets though). Overall it was decently clean, decently priced restaurant (by Huacachina standards), and their sand boarding school is professionally run by passionate riders. We'd probably stay here again.

In general, Huacachina is super noisy and a little on the haggard side, so regardless of where you stay, you probably won't get a quiet night of sleep. There are always dune buggies and ATVs tearing around, clubs pumping dance music til the wee hours, and we had random street construction with hammering and drilling until midnight as well. Bring earplugs and a positive attitude :)

Have fun in the desert!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank carterbuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this place July 2,2013 .We are family of 4, all adults. We took the dormitory with 3 bunk beds
Bathroom was very dirty, the sink, the toilets were not cleaned at all. Food was also terrible, very salty, no lock for the windows, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Based in such a lively town, one wouldn't expect to be having a lazy lie in or early night so this place was exactly what we were after. With a range of helpful staff and value for money rooms surrounding a pool filled courtyard the atmosphere was good at the accommodation side. We stayed in a shared dormitory which was clean and had a nice big bathroom with Hot water...a rarity in budget locations in Peru!
As for the restaurant bar, the location looks right onto the lagoon and has good, sustainable Peruvian food. (also does chips if you don't fancy rice and potatoes)

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for a quite night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Since we got to Huacachina with barely any light left, we wanted to exercise caution and just went on ahead and took the twin bedroom they had. Usually we'd scout around and try to find better deals but since this hostel is part of Hola hostels, then we get 10% off.
Con:
The place I think puts more effort on being a restaurant.
Sheets are thin and the pillow offered was so squashy and thin as well that I had to askfor another. Good thing they provided.
Pool looks neglected...lots of floating things in it. Doesnt look inviting.
Room doesnt have ample lightning.
One socket in our room that didnt work till you jiggle it.

All of that being said, I did like,
Pros: The staff, I think they knew the place was lacking and tried to be as accomodating and helpful.
The toilets were cleaned, unlike what was said in a previous post.
They staff didnt mind us bringing our own food and eating it in plain siteeven though they have arestaurant. I know some places would warn you off. But they even lent you plates and etc when you needed it.
They let you do minor laundry. And the roof had clothes lines.
The roof had a lit oh chairs and lounging sofas. We even ate there.

Unfortunately we did found better valued rooms (25 soles less!!!) in anther hostel that provided free bfast and had wifi. So even if we ended liking the place, its just better to have free bread, butter,jam and coffee rather than paying their 5 soles deal for ppl staying at this hostel. Tsk! Tsk!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews