We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my time here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

My original place of stay was a hostel who lost my reservation and we're not taking guests so I found this hotel instead through trip advisor. Glad I did because the main manager was so nice! The room was cozy and decorated very romantically. I was prepared a lunch for my trek up to Machu Picchu mountain (h20, a ham sammy, fruit and some cereal bars) since I was leaving too early for breakfast. The only cons are that the room smells a bit moldy if you keep the bathroom door open, it's at the top of a steep hill and that the noise level outside is quite loud. Rated a 3 as the price for everything was a bit expensive for one night (98 U.S. dollars or 315 soles) but that's typical for this city.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank ghordeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear ghordeous

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with the travel community!
We appreciate the kind words about the hotel, telling that you ‘’it feels like home’’. You made our day! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We assure you that we are constantly working on the improvement of our services aiming to provide a nice experience for all our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to call you our guest once again anytime soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 227 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

stayed for only one night, the room was beautiful, well decorated, bed was comfy and it was on the back part of the property that makes it very quite except for the interior patio where other guests gather and make noises but wasn't that bad. The only minor thing is the bathroom, really tiny, well.... the shower was super nice and big but took space from the rest of the bathroom and makes it really but really small (design disaster!!) besides that nothing to complain!. staff was friendly and very accommodating and helpful!! would recommended !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Hi Victor C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community!
We really appreciate your comments about the hotel! Our staff are always working aiming our guest satisfaction!
We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay and we hope that during future visits to Machupicchu we will have the opportunity to call you our guest once again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We had booked a room at Casa Del Sol months ahead of our vacation. When we arrived after hours of traveling, they said they were full and would not honor our reservation. I immediaty went online and found Hotel La Cabana. It was wonderfully located and they accommodated us quickly and gave us a suite, best decision ever! The personnel were friendly, helpful. They made our stay wonderful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear miembro de TripAdvisor
Thank you for taking your time to share your kind review with the travel community!
We are delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay with us a memorable occasion. Your comments regarding our staff service and the quality of the room are very appreciated!
La Cabaña invests heavily in training our staff to provide first class customer care to make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. When these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

fter a full day of touring through the Sacred Valley, I was elated to come to a clean and hospitable place.

Ruth met us at the station and along the pointed out the landmarks of Aquas Calientes. She was very pleasant, helpful and La Cabana is lucky to have her!

WiFi is spotty, plenty of clean towels & hot water and a mini fridge stocked with drinks at reasonable prices. There are stores for snacks, water, etc just outside the hotel as the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

STho,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind review with the travel community!
We are delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay with us a memorable occasion!

Your comments regarding our staff service and the quality of the room are very appreciated!
La Cabaña invests heavily in training our staff to provide first class customer care to make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! When our efforts in providing you the best experience are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

sincerely
Hotel la Cabaña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Perfect location for shopping, dinner or just enjoying the scenery. Perfect for catching the Bus to Machupiccu and even the train to go back to our destination. We were picked up by the hotel staff at the train station which was awesome...We did not need to carry our luggage they had it delivered...I loved this place would go back. The staff was great answered any questions we had. They were very helpful. Check out was great we all received a good luck owl as a souvenir....

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolyn405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

carolyn405,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel La Cabaña!
Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us ensure we are offering he best possible experience for each one of our guests.

Thank you for writing a review and for your wonderful compliments to our staff for their helpfulness, professionalism and friendship. To read that you had such a memorable stay based on sleep quality and service is one of the best compliments we have received and we look forward to sharing this with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you and you family back on your next visit!

Sincerely
Hotel la Cabaña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.4 km away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,130 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
261 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
353 reviews
0.5 km away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,894 reviews
0 km away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu

Address: Av Pachacutec 805, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: €59 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel worried about provide excellent hotel service for our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Machupicchu Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing