We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
464
351
205
70
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
351
205
70
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station machu picchu hot springs rose petals the main street top floor wonderful stay breakfast was delicious inca trail large room jacuzzi tub water pressure stored our luggage stayed here for one night junior suite yogurt stay in aguas calientes
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We had booked a room at Casa Del Sol months ahead of our vacation. When we arrived after hours of traveling, they said they were full and would not honor our reservation. I immediaty went online and found Hotel La Cabana. It was wonderfully located and they accommodated us quickly and gave us a suite, best decision ever! The personnel were friendly, helpful. They made our stay wonderful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire571854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear miembro de TripAdvisor
Thank you for taking your time to share your kind review with the travel community!
We are delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay with us a memorable occasion. Your comments regarding our staff service and the quality of the room are very appreciated!
La Cabaña invests heavily in training our staff to provide first class customer care to make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. When these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

fter a full day of touring through the Sacred Valley, I was elated to come to a clean and hospitable place.

Ruth met us at the station and along the pointed out the landmarks of Aquas Calientes. She was very pleasant, helpful and La Cabana is lucky to have her!

WiFi is spotty, plenty of clean towels & hot water and a mini fridge stocked with drinks at reasonable prices. There are stores for snacks, water, etc just outside the hotel as the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

STho,

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind review with the travel community!
We are delighted that we have met your expectations making your stay with us a memorable occasion!

Your comments regarding our staff service and the quality of the room are very appreciated!
La Cabaña invests heavily in training our staff to provide first class customer care to make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon! When our efforts in providing you the best experience are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

sincerely
Hotel la Cabaña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Perfect location for shopping, dinner or just enjoying the scenery. Perfect for catching the Bus to Machupiccu and even the train to go back to our destination. We were picked up by the hotel staff at the train station which was awesome...We did not need to carry our luggage they had it delivered...I loved this place would go back. The staff was great answered any questions we had. They were very helpful. Check out was great we all received a good luck owl as a souvenir....

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolyn405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

carolyn405,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel La Cabaña!
Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us ensure we are offering he best possible experience for each one of our guests.

Thank you for writing a review and for your wonderful compliments to our staff for their helpfulness, professionalism and friendship. To read that you had such a memorable stay based on sleep quality and service is one of the best compliments we have received and we look forward to sharing this with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you and you family back on your next visit!

Sincerely
Hotel la Cabaña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Really good place to stay, people are super nice and friendly. They prepare a biiiig lunch for you to take to your day in Machupicchu (bag with fruit, cookies, sadwiches, water, etc.) plus the breakfast in the hotel (included) is way above the average continental crappy breakfast that is served in many places.

Be careful, I booked a double room for 3 people but double room is not 2 double beds but 2 SINGLE beds, so when I got there I had to get another room to be able to fit.

Good choice! and very affordable

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

lgmtz,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay and all you positive comments!
We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience based on quality of the room and the costumer service. We work very hard in training our staff to provide a unique customer care to make sure our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. Your comments encourage us to continue working this way.

We are looking forward to your return soon!
Best regards!
Hotel la Cabaña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Excellent place to rest after a long hike on the Inca Trail. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast is broad, varied, and fresh! Rooms were clean and large, and hot water was plentiful. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACABANAMACHUPICCHU, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2015

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel La Cabaña!
Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us ensure we are offering he best possible experience for each one of our guests!

We really loved your title line: "Excellent". Thank you for writing a review and for your wonderful compliments to our staff for their helpfulness, professionalism and friendship. To read that you had such a memorable stay based on sleep quality and service is one of the best compliments we have received and we look forward to sharing this with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you and you family back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews