We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,873 results
Traveller rating
1,973
619
170
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,973
619
170
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird watching cloud forest tea plantation nature walk humming birds spectacled bear orchid tour hot water bottles outdoor shower orchid garden eco center orchid walk open fire quinoa pancakes hotel grounds machu picchu flora and fauna
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 2,873 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

At the end of the rail journey to Machu Picchu this attractive hotel was a short walk from the station and comprised a series of lodges in a garden setting with large rooms and a separate dining room and lounges. Enjoyable meals were taken in a beautiful dining room alongside the river. A short walk took you to the small town for shopping and the bus to Machu Picchu. Part of the Cox and Kings Peru Tour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Gals trip to Peru. Splurged on the suite for our 2 night stay. 2 nights was perfect as we were able to take the train up to AC. After the crowds had left Cusco. It also gave us a full day at the citadel. Accommodations were spectacular! Private plunge pool, amazing service. I highly recommend a private guide. The guides at Inkaterra are fantastic.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Staci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inkaterra Machu Picchu Resort last week while on vacation in Peru. The resort is amazing and the hospitality was over the top. Everyone we encountered at the resort was extremely helpful during our stay.
We had a brief issue with our initial room which was rectified immediately and we were upgraded to an amazing suite!
We booked a day trip to Machu Picchu and had a guide named Joseph. He took great care of my wife and I as we climbed Mt. Machu Picchu on her birthday, Nov. 4th. Joseph was knowledgable, kind and helpful.
I recommend the resort to anyone that is planning a trip to Machu Picchu, Peru!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to suite 84 which was unbelievable!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Truly fabulous hotel set in magnificent gardens. We had just finished the 4 day Inca trail and this was our haven to recover and indulge. An amazing massage topped off by a great dinner and a superbly fitted out room made this a real highlight. Can’t speak more highly of this hotel.

It’s more like a resort!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dcraig9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Beautiful facility in beautiful setting. Food above average. Service was functionally rote. Room somewhat small for price and split level with bath. Very private and quiet despite outside bustle of one of the busiest tourist sites in the world.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAllGood_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews