We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Machu Picchu? Treat yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

This hotel was a one night stop for us on way from Cuzco to Machu PIcchu. We had a very amazing suite with fireplace, outdoor soak tub and in indoor and outdoor showers. It was our own little Shangri-La.

However given our level of exhaustion and little time, we didn't get to thoroughly enjoy everything this oasis had to offer.

We had checked out on the morning of our trip to Machu Picchu, but on our return we had a great included lunch and were able to use to spa showers to clean ourselves up before leaving.

The hotel provides escorted tours of the birds and flowers on the property.

The hotel is an uphill 10 minute walk from the train station, but they will arrange to move your bags to and from for you.

The meals were exquisite and provided a variety of tasty choices.

Thanks to the entire Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel for your hospitality and truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

At the end of the rail journey to Machu Picchu this attractive hotel was a short walk from the station and comprised a series of lodges in a garden setting with large rooms and a separate dining room and lounges. Enjoyable meals were taken in a beautiful dining room alongside the river. A short walk took you to the small town for shopping and the bus to Machu Picchu. Part of the Cox and Kings Peru Tour.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorg1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Gals trip to Peru. Splurged on the suite for our 2 night stay. 2 nights was perfect as we were able to take the train up to AC. After the crowds had left Cusco. It also gave us a full day at the citadel. Accommodations were spectacular! Private plunge pool, amazing service. I highly recommend a private guide. The guides at Inkaterra are fantastic.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Staci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Inkaterra Machu Picchu Resort last week while on vacation in Peru. The resort is amazing and the hospitality was over the top. Everyone we encountered at the resort was extremely helpful during our stay.
We had a brief issue with our initial room which was rectified immediately and we were upgraded to an amazing suite!
We booked a day trip to Machu Picchu and had a guide named Joseph. He took great care of my wife and I as we climbed Mt. Machu Picchu on her birthday, Nov. 4th. Joseph was knowledgable, kind and helpful.
I recommend the resort to anyone that is planning a trip to Machu Picchu, Peru!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to suite 84 which was unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Truly fabulous hotel set in magnificent gardens. We had just finished the 4 day Inca trail and this was our haven to recover and indulge. An amazing massage topped off by a great dinner and a superbly fitted out room made this a real highlight. Can’t speak more highly of this hotel.

It’s more like a resort!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dcraig9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguas Calientes
0.7 km away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,912 reviews
2.3 km away
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
Belmond Sanctuary Lodge
#3 of 30 in Machu Picchu
2,210 reviews
0.6 km away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
693 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.4 km away
El MaPi by Inkaterra
El MaPi by Inkaterra
#5 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel

Address: Railroad Km 110, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: €347 - €484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This enchanting Andean village hotel is located within 12.3 acres of pristine cloud forest. The spectacular grounds are laced with paths that wind past waterfalls and trails, and organic gardens that wander through the misty forest. A place to relax, while exploring nature and encountering the wonders of the Incan civilization, experiencing authentic travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkaterra Hotel Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Machu Picchu Inkaterra Hotel
Pueblo Hotel Machu Picchu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing