We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
92
81
18
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
81
18
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hot water train station private bathroom running water bed was comfortable balcony hostel hill mystical sound jam shower peru hike internet stream
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here two nights, before & after MP. We were kindly met at the station & walked up to the Hostal. The room is basic as is the breakfast, but it was fine & clean. We had a room with a balcony. Their English is not strong about the level of my Spanish, we got by.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank foreverdreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very simple and basic but you get what you pay for. The city is poor and the facilities are simple. For our group it was a great hotel. Carina, the front desk girl, was very polite and helpful. She got us at the train station when we arrived. They served us breakfast very early. The breakfast was simple but nice. Bread, coffee, milk, jam, butter, tea, freshly made omelet (nice) and fresh orange juice (super nice). They had tea all day long at the "lobby". The room we got had a view to a river/stream and the sound of the running water was great for sleeping. Love it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yeda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The communication with the staff was difficult since they only speak Spanish.
The room was small and the river was pretty loud.
The toilet lost water all the time, so that the floor in the bathroom was wet and slippery. I was not able to explain that in Spanish, so we used a towel.
The bed is very small, less than 2 meters long. And they do not have fitting linens, so one of two persons had to sleep on the matress without linen...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I went with four friends and we stayed in one double and one triple room. The room and private bathroom were really clean and the concierge was very helpful and even picked us up at the train station.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The personel is very kind, they keep their place clean and tidy, we had no trouble connecting to Internet which is not the case in some other places in Aguas Calientes. Highly recommended if you are not looking for luxury hotels.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank StankoP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews