We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most memobrable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Mistico Machupicchu
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We are a family of travelers with a 4 year old boy.

We traveled more than 6 months in Peru. And this is one of the most memorable hostels. The staff were very kind and helpful.

The interior design is all made of wood. The entire hostel is filled with incredible visionary paitings done by the owner himself. The place certainly has a very unique mystical vibe.

Everything is clean and tidy. Hot water is consistantly present, which is a problem in many other hostels all over the Peru.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDragunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here two nights, before & after MP. We were kindly met at the station & walked up to the Hostal. The room is basic as is the breakfast, but it was fine & clean. We had a room with a balcony. Their English is not strong about the level of my Spanish, we got by.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank foreverdreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very simple and basic but you get what you pay for. The city is poor and the facilities are simple. For our group it was a great hotel. Carina, the front desk girl, was very polite and helpful. She got us at the train station when we arrived. They served us breakfast very early. The breakfast was simple but nice. Bread, coffee, milk, jam, butter, tea, freshly made omelet (nice) and fresh orange juice (super nice). They had tea all day long at the "lobby". The room we got had a view to a river/stream and the sound of the running water was great for sleeping. Love it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yeda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The communication with the staff was difficult since they only speak Spanish.
The room was small and the river was pretty loud.
The toilet lost water all the time, so that the floor in the bathroom was wet and slippery. I was not able to explain that in Spanish, so we used a towel.
The bed is very small, less than 2 meters long. And they do not have fitting linens, so one of two persons had to sleep on the matress without linen...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I went with four friends and we stayed in one double and one triple room. The room and private bathroom were really clean and the concierge was very helpful and even picked us up at the train station.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 km away
Rupa Wasi  Lodge
Rupa Wasi Lodge
#13 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
607 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,057 reviews
0.1 km away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Ecopackers Machupicchu
Ecopackers Machupicchu
#4 of 84 in Aguas Calientes
385 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Machu Picchu Hostel
Casa Machu Picchu Hostel
#9 of 84 in Aguas Calientes
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mistico Machupicchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mistico Machupicchu

Address: AV Pachacutek No 814, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: €36 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Machu Picchu in the Cusco Region, 300 metres from Machu Picchu Hot Spring, El Mistico Machupicchu features a terrace and views of the mountains. Every room includes a private bathroom. For your comfort, you will find free toiletries and a hair dryer. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. Wayna Picchu is 2.8 km from El Mistico Machupicchu, while Wiñaywayna Park is a few steps from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Mistico Machupicchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing