We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
94
80
18
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
80
18
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs the river train station machu picchu running water bed was comfortable next morning balcony hostel hill mystical sound jam shower peru hike stream
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very simple and basic but you get what you pay for. The city is poor and the facilities are simple. For our group it was a great hotel. Carina, the front desk girl, was very polite and helpful. She got us at the train station when we arrived. They served us breakfast very early. The breakfast was simple but nice. Bread, coffee, milk, jam, butter, tea, freshly made omelet (nice) and fresh orange juice (super nice). They had tea all day long at the "lobby". The room we got had a view to a river/stream and the sound of the running water was great for sleeping. Love it!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 657yedab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The communication with the staff was difficult since they only speak Spanish.
The room was small and the river was pretty loud.
The toilet lost water all the time, so that the floor in the bathroom was wet and slippery. I was not able to explain that in Spanish, so we used a towel.
The bed is very small, less than 2 meters long. And they do not have fitting linens, so one of two persons had to sleep on the matress without linen...

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I went with four friends and we stayed in one double and one triple room. The room and private bathroom were really clean and the concierge was very helpful and even picked us up at the train station.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The personel is very kind, they keep their place clean and tidy, we had no trouble connecting to Internet which is not the case in some other places in Aguas Calientes. Highly recommended if you are not looking for luxury hotels.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StankoP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

If you want your marriage to last longer than your honeymoon please don't be fooled by the name of this room. It's a decent room with an ensuite bathroom but it's not the most ideal place to celebrate any kind of special dates. The sound of river beside is lovely and helps you to sleep when there are noisy guests around you.

The first thing that went wrong was that we were told that somebody from the hotel would be waiting for us at the train station. When we arrived nobody was there. It was a short walk to the hostal so we found our way to it but I don't think they should offer such service if they weren't thinking to show up.

Another thing that happened was that at the reception we were asked (twice) what time we wanted our breakfast at and that was fine but as we had a very early start the next day we went to bed early and the same girl from reception woke us up around 23:00 to ask, for the third time, what time we wanted our breakfast, I found that careless of the staff.

The place is not too bad for 1 night but considering all the other issues I just wouldn't recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews