We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
29
64
40
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
64
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake facing top floor basic accommodations walking distance hot water and ac nice surroundings hotel is located central america nicaraguan standards couple of nights finca volcano breeze island fan horses flowers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Rooms were good, decent size, etc

Wifi was reasonably good, large grounds, sunset view. Local dance group did a show in the evening which was good.

We had a slightly problematic scooter rental thru the hotel, scooters arrived over an hour late in the morning, then getting our $100 deposit back was a pain.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Rooms are outdated old, need immediate renovation. Room and bathroom could be cleaner, lots of insects and ants in the room including the bed. Mosquito nets torn down in the bathroom, need to be changed. AC you need to pay additional which I find ridiculous, so your only option is a fan. Food options are very limited. Overall it was beyond poor, not recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laragazzaturca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place is great, This hotel is located by the lake on a what used to be a farm ("Finca"). There are still horses and other small animals around. The place has a beautiful view on the lake on fantastic sunsets. Great pool with view of the Lake on one side and Volcano on the other. Staff is always ready to help. We had planned to stay 2 days and stayed 4!!!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Perhaps this hotel is one of the few hotels in the island that is a tourist destination in the “comfort” level. The property is wide with “beach front” area to the left and some new extension to the right. We stayed here for two nights. For some reason, our reservation was supposed to be on the casitas to the left but we stayed on the extensions on the first night.

Though the rooms were very spacious, there were bugs and the window in the bathroom was open and in the middle of the night, the wind blew and the bathroom door opened in a squeaky sound and woke me up. Then, come on, if you think you are trying to be cute with the wooden sink, think again. It is the GROSSEST thing to have in the room. The height is so tall, almost to the chest level that when you spit it comes back to your face. The sink is tilted and it does not drain. It is full of mold and not a clean sink to use ever. I was so grossed out. Just get a ceramic. I don't believe it costs that much.
Because we are on an island, restaurants are pretty much a given that you dine in your hotel. So for our dinner, because this hotel serves large groups, they should have enough staff to handle the volume. But noooooo, our dinner took forever. Or perhaps they think it is a Nicaraguan time. So for breakfast that is supposed to be included, we ordered the night before and wrote down our choices. In the morning, because coffee was not written on the paper, they charged extra. I wish there was someone there who can figure out to just make a pot of coffee and carry it around with the cups or lay on the table and people will help themselves. It will take 3 minutes to serve a dozen people instead of one cup at a time. The breakfast was served, halfway through the meal and coffee arrives. It is like service staff is in training.

For the good, during dinner, the local children performed their native dance. We were moved to the left casitas on the second night, the beach front the following day. It has stunning view with the beach front just about 10 yards from the units with flowers and beautiful garden all around and fireflies at night. The sound of the ocean waves at night was also very soothing. They have two swimming pools. The old one to the left, though tiny gives you the most beautiful view of the sunset. The other pool is being built. Another good, they also have a pick-up service and we were picked up at the port.
Back to the bad, we were to leave at 7 am to catch the ferry, breakfast at 6:30. At dawn, electricity was out and they have no power generator. You have to pack in the dark or semi dark. It’s a good thing I was pretty much ready the night before.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Indiana_Jonesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The room itself is quite average with basic accommodations. The grounds and staff are all exceptional. The staff went out of their way to make sure we received everything we needed and were very polite. The location on the beach is beautiful and the sunsets from this location are awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews