We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
194
62
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
62
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish decor loved to stay longer moroccan hospitality pit stop our room was spacious an oasis swimming pool mountains village terrace morocco dinner atlas jams dessert
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Irocha was the perfect ending to our trip, having spent 2 weeks travelling Morocco. The surrounding scenery which can be viewed from the terrace was very impressive. Service was very good, Ahmed (the owner) was very welcoming and friendly, showing us around a choice of rooms upon our arrival. Food was very enjoyable, dinner was included but we also paid extra for lunch (Tisselday is a very small village with no restaurants).

Rooms were of varying sizes, the one we stayed in wasn't huge but we chose it for the great views from the windows. Remote controlled air conditioning was available in our room, although we did not need it as it was not too hot.

We spent a much needed day sunbathing beside the very cold pool which was located at the back of the property in a fenced off area. This would be the only bad thing I could say about our stay as it was too cold to enjoy (only lasted 2 lengths and its a short pool!). We also used the hamman which was good.

Overall, a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, I would happily return here for a 2nd visit.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

A gem. Beautifully designed and built with a stunning view. Comfortable and stylish ensuite rooms. A lovely hamman and a small but adequate pool.The food too was very good: Morrocan with a French twist. But the strength of this hotel was the genuine welcome from the staff, the owner and his extended familiy (particulary his three year old niece). Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2010
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fromampthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

IRocha is charming, rustic, and unique. The scenary from the terrace is breathtaking. My family and I had a most enjoyable night outside Marrakech during our 10 day trip in Morocco. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone on the way south of the Atlas Mountain.

Date of stay: February 2010
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maankawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

The hotel is a surprise as you come off the road up a bumpy track. However as you walk through the gate and the Courtyard opens up you know you are going to be among friends. The bedrooms are straight forward, but the public rooms and terraces are welcoming, and the staff are courteous and friendly. The food can be excellent, and the combination leads to a convivial atmasphere among the hotel guests. Ahmed, the manager host , and his staff make this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSimon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Having previously stayed at IRocha we decided to stay for a night on the return leg of a trip to the Erg Chebbi sand dunes. I should say we attempted to book – three e-mails and repeated phone calls prior to the trip went unanswered.

The reason for a repeat trip was due to the excellent setting and hospitality on the previous visit – the later had TOTALLY disappeared. The brothers who run the hotel were not seen. The staff were on the rude side of unfriendly.

Supper was scheduled for 1930 – however it was almost 2015 before Harira soup arrived. The intervening 45 minutes were spent listening to exceptionally loud live Moroccan music providing by three men – accompanied in the background by a Power Balads CD that was playing on the music system! The main course of tagine was very poor. The meal resulted in vomiting for one of us.

We telephoned ahead from the Erg Chebbi sand dunes in the morning requesting a hammam. It turned out to be self-service – no massage etc (in and out in 20 minutes). At check-out we were charged €9 per person (one being a 6 year old child who in the absence of childcare came in the hamman). We were only provided with two sets of robes, soap etc. This was a total rip-off.

The room had a continual flow of flies – a mosquito net was provided. Trying to find the route of the problem would be preferable.

The breakfast with the homemade yoghurt was the only highlight in an otherwise extremely disappointing stay.

The total for a one night stay, with an evening meal, two beers, a bottle of wine, a twenty minute hammam came to nearly 2000Dh! At check out when we mentioned the cost of the hammam, the poor meal and general dissatisfaction we were informed by the receptionist that he had no power. It is a shame this hotel has gone downhill so much.

If looking for a stopover venue en route to, or from, the desert Les Jardins de Skoura is a far better option.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tominhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews