We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover between Marrakesh and Ourrzazate.”
Review of Irocha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Irocha
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We didn't want to drive in one day and stopped in Tisseldei at Irocha.
It is good we had a strong car for the road uphill is bad.
But then you enter another world. It had elements of a community. You eat with others and get the same meal. The atmosphere is very nice but the rooms are a bit of a bum.
Everything is a bit old and sad but the contributes to the feeling.
On the other hand is there a nice and big pool, recently made.
So in all: an experience.

Room Tip: The "suites" are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Wow, this place was a little tricky to find, as my husband and I were driving at night through the Atlas Mountains. A bit out of the way, it is a gem in the middle of the pass with not much else in the area. We actually had to ask a group of children where this place was since the turn off is not well-lit. When we arrived, Abdel showed us our room and then brought us dinner immediately in the common area. He was friendly and accommodating, a total sweetheart. Our room was comfortable and clean.

In the morning, we could really see what this place had to offer. The view is amazing from the patio where we took our breakfast. I loved staying in a small village and seeing the countryside--all the noises of animals and people greeting each other on the road below added to the charm of this place. I would recommend this place over staying in the city (Ouarzazate) for a stopover, whether you're traveling north or south.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shahida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This small rustic Riad lies well on route to desert areas of Morocco right after the mountain passage. At first, it seems there is no road , leading to it . Its really rough terrain with very poor dirt road. On the outside, there is no sign of it being the hotel it actually is.But once inside, you really notice the traditional local interior. ALdo its not old: just some ten years give or take; its built in traditional style with beautiful local touch. Food (dinner)is good and plenty , but breakfast is really poor-just one small pancake and small piece of bread accomp. with some jam.Leaves you hungry for the day. What is great about this place ; is Hammam-small traditionally built hot steamy room heated with wood as centuryes ago. Really worth of try. No WIFI was available.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvoTahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Ahmed's Irocha is a dream.We've just returned from 4 days.We live in Morocco and have experienced nothing like it. The elegance of this southern Moroccan lodge is only surpassed by Ahmed's hospitality,kindness and taste.It's an oasis with incredible food,wonderful swimming pool and an attentive staff that makes the journey to Irocha seem easy and without any stress at all.Please consider Irocha as a destination and a place to dismiss any worry in the world that you may have. Highly recommended..a 5 star property!

Room Tip: Ask Ahmed for area highlights..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My friend and I stayed at Irocha last week. Everything was beautiful about the place: the decor, the pool, the rooms, and the food is cooked with fresh herbs from their gardens. We also had amazing conversations with the owner Ahmed, that were enriching and another plus point of the place. The owner is a well read man with a wealth of knowledge, and we learned so much about the Berber culture in such a short time. Thank you for that! We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dtully2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
45.6 km away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
639 reviews
46.7 km away
Dar Kamar
Dar Kamar
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
134 reviews
39.9 km away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#21 of 40 in Ouarzazate
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.2 km away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#8 of 40 in Ouarzazate
252 reviews
47.8 km away
Dar Chamaa
Dar Chamaa
#1 of 40 in Ouarzazate
678 reviews
59.7 km away
Les Tourmalines
Les Tourmalines
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irocha

Address: Tisseldei 45250 | village de Tisselday, Ouarzazate 45250, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price Range: €47 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Irocha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Maison d'hôtes` is situated in the village of Tisselday on the way from Marrakech to Ouarzazate, at 20 minutes from the Ait Ben Haddou ksar, 40 Minutes from Ouarzazate and 3 hours from Marrakech. It's a beautiful location in an authentic "pisé" village away from the crawded touristic places, a perfect base to discover the real berbere life of the south of Morocco. We have 10 rooms (all with private bathrooms with showers or bath). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Irocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing