We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
194
62
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
62
17
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish decor loved to stay longer moroccan hospitality pit stop our room was spacious an oasis swimming pool mountains village terrace morocco dinner atlas jams dessert
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Wow, this place was a little tricky to find, as my husband and I were driving at night through the Atlas Mountains. A bit out of the way, it is a gem in the middle of the pass with not much else in the area. We actually had to ask a group of children where this place was since the turn off is not well-lit. When we arrived, Abdel showed us our room and then brought us dinner immediately in the common area. He was friendly and accommodating, a total sweetheart. Our room was comfortable and clean.

In the morning, we could really see what this place had to offer. The view is amazing from the patio where we took our breakfast. I loved staying in a small village and seeing the countryside--all the noises of animals and people greeting each other on the road below added to the charm of this place. I would recommend this place over staying in the city (Ouarzazate) for a stopover, whether you're traveling north or south.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shahida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This small rustic Riad lies well on route to desert areas of Morocco right after the mountain passage. At first, it seems there is no road , leading to it . Its really rough terrain with very poor dirt road. On the outside, there is no sign of it being the hotel it actually is.But once inside, you really notice the traditional local interior. ALdo its not old: just some ten years give or take; its built in traditional style with beautiful local touch. Food (dinner)is good and plenty , but breakfast is really poor-just one small pancake and small piece of bread accomp. with some jam.Leaves you hungry for the day. What is great about this place ; is Hammam-small traditionally built hot steamy room heated with wood as centuryes ago. Really worth of try. No WIFI was available.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvoTahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Ahmed's Irocha is a dream.We've just returned from 4 days.We live in Morocco and have experienced nothing like it. The elegance of this southern Moroccan lodge is only surpassed by Ahmed's hospitality,kindness and taste.It's an oasis with incredible food,wonderful swimming pool and an attentive staff that makes the journey to Irocha seem easy and without any stress at all.Please consider Irocha as a destination and a place to dismiss any worry in the world that you may have. Highly recommended..a 5 star property!

Room tip: Ask Ahmed for area highlights..
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

My friend and I stayed at Irocha last week. Everything was beautiful about the place: the decor, the pool, the rooms, and the food is cooked with fresh herbs from their gardens. We also had amazing conversations with the owner Ahmed, that were enriching and another plus point of the place. The owner is a well read man with a wealth of knowledge, and we learned so much about the Berber culture in such a short time. Thank you for that! We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dtully2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I spent only one night here but it was by far the most tranquil place that we stayed during our entire two week tour of Morocco. The pool is fabulous ans the view is amazing - if you don't feel like gazing at scenery or swimming, you can just hang out or chill because the decor is fabulous. We didn't have time to do an excursion but Abdul is always around to take guests out and about. It's one of the only places we stayed where you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere but completely ensconced in comfort and beauty.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank darlingindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews