We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
8
30
23
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
30
23
15
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

we booked two rooms and i both of them: no hot water (impossible to shower), no conditioning (freezing room), no discount on the price when we complained. also not particularly clean. avoid it if you can.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank chiaras28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Although the hotel name advertised here (Le Tichka Ouarzazate) can be found on GPS, it pointed to a different location. Quite frustrated at first but luckily a local policeman showed us the correct direction. When we got there, we were surprised to see the hotel name was not as advertised but instead Riad Salam. Had to confirm with the reception that we were at the right place.

There's no elevator available but we got a room on the ground floor. We had to walk quite a distance to get to our room located on the block at the back of the main building and the pool. Wifi signal was not strong here. Parking available for free. Breakfast was pretty basic but the best of all hotels we stayed during our trip in Morocco.

Room tip: No suggestions
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nizam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

...to be avoided. Rooms in the front part are old, outdated and dirty, better in the back (but sold under a different name...Riad something). Judging by the very poor breakfast with no decent coffee or anything attractive to the European eye, we were glad not having had dinner there. Swift and friendly check-in and -out but rest of staff rather interested in chit-chatting then in guests. There is much better value to be found in Q. for just a few $$ more...

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFerdinandMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Rated 4 star but nowhere near it. Room was grubby and shower black with mould and the showerhead green with gunge. Pleasant concierge and a well-stocked bar. Breakfast was OK but the general state of the hotel tended to blunt appetite.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel very well past its best.

We stayed here for a one night stopover, a party of six occupying 3 rooms. It appears to be a fairly large hotel complex with many rooms, two pools, two bars (alcohol served here) and pleasant gardens. One imagines a relatively sophisticated resort hotel at one time but with minimal maintenance in evidence, it has deteriorated significantly.

The rooms were dirty and ensuites were not clean with unwelcome stains, dirty floors and many hairs in evidence. Rusty plumbing fittings, hairdryer repaired with duct tape, cracked tiles, dodgy aircon and uncomfortable beds were some of the key observations.

The external appearance was awful with cracked and broken windows, crumbling facings and peeling window-frames.

Despite all of this, the place appeared quite busy with lots of international tourists. Accordingly, breakfast was a bit of a "zoo" and the fare on offer was not at all appealing. The coffee was good though!

Parking was fine, access and exit was easy and there are sufficient decent restaurants nearby to avoid risking a meal here.

The bar by the pool is fine for a drink but the other bar, which appears to double as a night-club of sorts, is truly dire.

I could never stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ratherbebiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews