We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
13
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
13
7
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We used the Hotel La Gazelle as a base for a recent visit to Ouarzazate.

It is a great value hotel that offered excellent parking for our motorcycle.

Whilst first impressions are that the rooms is that they are a bit grubby, however, on closer inspection they are clean just a little battered an bruised.

That being said, the bathroom could do with a better scrub clean.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the water hot.

For a cheapie hotel in a tourist town it is good value, has wifi in the courtyard and a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie and Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I don't recommend to stay in this hotel. This is rather a run down facility where we didnt feel well.
(Poor cleanliness of the room - no cleaning of the room during our stay, staff witout basic english, swimming pool without water, strange dark courtyard, staff rather rude).The only positive thing is the price.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terezak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

My friends and I spent 2 nights in this hotel, after a horse treck. Probably after the treck it was not bad- there was hot water, some towels and beds and it was quiet. For three of us there were two towels, lamps were not working properly, the door to the bathroom was hard to open/close (and it was loud). The cupboard was dirty and had only one set of hangers. Hamam was not working, The restaurant was open only for breakfast. I was surprised to get Lipton tea for breakfast in Morocco. I know that generally breakfast is not very rich but at least I have always had Moroccan tea. As we did not really stay in this hotel it was quite ok for two nights for this price. But if I come again to Ourzazate I will look for another place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oksana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this hotel offers the best of both worlds: it's inexpensive (important to me) and has a pool (important to our children). The staff is polite, patient and helpful, breakfast is ok. The rooms are nice, well equipped and clean. The pool is not exceptionally attractive, but good enough for a nice cooling down. We stayed coming from the direction of Marrakech and the again returning from the desert. It's not the cheapest place in town, but as i said it has a pool and that's really nice. Breakfast was ok and the yard was quiet, you could relax there and dry some clothes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omeslons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After being very disappointed with our first choice hotel in Ouarzazate this year , we were delighted to find this gem of a hotel just a short way down the road out of town. We had planne to stay one night and finished up staying 7 because we like it so much!
We were offered a lovely room at one corner of the garden which was quiet, airy and very comfortable. Everything worked well including the air conditioning, flatscreen satellite TV with BBC channels, wi-fi in the room, constant hot water. Our beds, towels and room were cleaned daily by the cleaners who were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were good with fresh orange juice, plenty of fresh bread, butter, jams, pain-au-chocolat. and a pot each of fresh hot tea and coffee.
The restaurant was not always open for dinner (due we understand to lack of demand) but on two evenings we were able to choose our own menu and have it freshly cooked by the excellent chef there. Again, it was top quality.
This hotel has so many 'plusses' - it is very reasonably priced (we paid 230DH per night for B & B for 2) it has a large, private, gated car-park; a swimming pool which was very popular, a lovely courtyard garden where you can relax in the shade from the heat of the day, have your breakfast, read in peace, or catch up on your emails.
Most of all, it has an excellent manager/ receptionist (I think his name is Hassan) who is one of the most helpful and considerate hotel staff we have ever met in our many visits to Morocco. Although he has limited English, he ensures everything is clearly understood when needed.
Other bonuses are there is a bank right next door, a good laundry just down the road and plenty of cheap, good Moroccan restaurants in the backstreets behind.
We thoroughly recommend this delightful hotel and hope to return again very soon.
The only downside I would mention is that it is a good walk to the town centre, but plenty of buses and petit-taxis run by the door.

Room Tip: A room in the far corner of the courtyard (we had number 16) is good and keeps you away from late-night chatter in the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews