We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Depends ?”
Review of Hotel La Gazelle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouarzazate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel La Gazelle
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I love this hotel. The Restaurant is as good as it gets . I arrived in mid winter with a friend from England. Superb and wine in front of a log fire. Rooms, a bit tired, who cares ? This is where the Moroccans from UK & USA stay !

Room Tip: All Rooms are around the Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2015

We used the Hotel La Gazelle as a base for a recent visit to Ouarzazate.

It is a great value hotel that offered excellent parking for our motorcycle.

Whilst first impressions are that the rooms is that they are a bit grubby, however, on closer inspection they are clean just a little battered an bruised.

That being said, the bathroom could do with a better scrub clean.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the water hot.

For a cheapie hotel in a tourist town it is good value, has wifi in the courtyard and a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie and Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I don't recommend to stay in this hotel. This is rather a run down facility where we didnt feel well.
(Poor cleanliness of the room - no cleaning of the room during our stay, staff witout basic english, swimming pool without water, strange dark courtyard, staff rather rude).The only positive thing is the price.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terezak47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

My friends and I spent 2 nights in this hotel, after a horse treck. Probably after the treck it was not bad- there was hot water, some towels and beds and it was quiet. For three of us there were two towels, lamps were not working properly, the door to the bathroom was hard to open/close (and it was loud). The cupboard was dirty and had only one set of hangers. Hamam was not working, The restaurant was open only for breakfast. I was surprised to get Lipton tea for breakfast in Morocco. I know that generally breakfast is not very rich but at least I have always had Moroccan tea. As we did not really stay in this hotel it was quite ok for two nights for this price. But if I come again to Ourzazate I will look for another place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oksana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this hotel offers the best of both worlds: it's inexpensive (important to me) and has a pool (important to our children). The staff is polite, patient and helpful, breakfast is ok. The rooms are nice, well equipped and clean. The pool is not exceptionally attractive, but good enough for a nice cooling down. We stayed coming from the direction of Marrakech and the again returning from the desert. It's not the cheapest place in town, but as i said it has a pool and that's really nice. Breakfast was ok and the yard was quiet, you could relax there and dry some clothes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omeslons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
11.1 km away
Auberge La Terrasse des Delices
0 km away
Zaghro Hotel
Zaghro Hotel
#17 of 41 in Ouarzazate
75 reviews
2 km away
Hotel La Vallee
Hotel La Vallee
#23 of 41 in Ouarzazate
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#10 of 41 in Ouarzazate
237 reviews
101.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant la Kasbah de Dades
1.4 km away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#39 of 41 in Ouarzazate
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Gazelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Gazelle

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Gazelle 2*
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing