We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
123
34
6
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
34
6
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence of arabia movie theme boutique hotel morning breakfast the bed was extremely comfortable cleopatra room every request the owner staff was very friendly and helpful welcoming place stayed one night beautiful hotel albert gladiator suite dinner fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The city has several nice locations that resemble to movies, but this place is outstanding, the rooms are nicely decorated. We stayed at Kundun, my wife’s happiest moment on the trip, once we have some buda’s statues back at home, so we felt at home.
The staff was very nice to all of us, considering we were with our kids. Flexible in our meals and careful to make we all happy.
Breakfast was also a high point, even without a nice fruit variety.
I strongly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VCMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your nice comments and your praise.
The purpose of Le Temple des Arts is to provide a real escape from daily life and to look like a trip in the World of Cinema WITHIN your trip to Ouarzazate...
I am glad that you felt it that way and I hope you will be back with us soon to experience the 6 other Suites, all different from each other.!
Sorry for the limited choice of fruits in the breakfast but we are opposed to the fruit salads in cans and Ouarzazate grows very few fruit locally....

See you again very soon!
Best regards.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped in Ouarzazate for one night en route from the Sahara to Marrakesh and the Hotel Temples des Arts was a luxurious and welcoming place to refresh after a night in a tent. We ate dinner at the hotel, which was delicious and served in a lovely quiet dining room with a fireplace. Our rooms were sumptuous and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We never left the hotel because everything we needed was right there.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Spacefoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks a million for your valuable comment.
You just summarized what our main aim is: Feeling like a Movie Star in a unique setting,and enjoying to be pampered as anyone being on holidays.

We really look forward at welcoming you (or your friends) in this Magic place.

All the best.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed in the kundun suite. Each room is decorated with a movie theme. very unique. Good service at the hotel. Meal freshly prepared and very tasty. Disappointed that I could not be accommodated for a spa treatment. The other downside is the bath- water spillage as no curtain around the bath and the shower did not function well- had to use it as hand -held. otherwise an excellent stay.

Room tip: The Cleopatra Suite was stunning
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M_mamot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you very much for your praise, and so sorry that you could not enjoy your spa (we inform our guests that this is on appointment and can be arranged prior to arrival).
As for curtains in the bath, all our rooms being based on a famous movie, it is always a heartbreaker to ‘kill’ the decoration with modern and practical utilities...thus our dilemma in spoiling the ambiance with modern curtains .
I hope you will understand the reasons...
I am glad that you could enjoy our restaurant and our Chef’s endeavor to prepare daily the great Classics of Berber (and also international) foods.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Albert ELGRISSY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night in the room Lawrence of Arabia. Was lovely. Each room is themed according to a movie and decor and space was great..the dinner was also delicious.the staff were friendly and helpful.definitely worth a visit for a different type of experience..
Only negative was no shower curtain and the water spills onto the floor when showering...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmBand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thanks to your comments, we have got the shower revisited completely !!!
It is always a crucial choice to chose between the authenticity and 5star comfort, but I totally agree that it was necessary.
We are now ready for your next visit to us !

Look forward to welcoming you again, soon.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

my son wanted to have experience of a Riyadh and so he decided to book here through a online portal .
It doesn't give you a grand look from outside but as they opened the locked doors of the Hotel ( it was like entering a small royal palace house ) .
every room is based on some movie theme as this town is known for it's movie studios .
we stayed in Gladiator room but i guess Cleopatra was the best suite which we could not get as it was sold out . the room was nice but i would recommend the Hotel owner to put Glass partition around the shower area , which was missing and the large bath used to get soiled if one took shower . the staff was very kind and helping , would like to mention Omar . the other guys were also very nice . one night they went out of their way to help us by coming with us to show the place for dinner , i am forgetting the boys name , but special thanks to him . a drawback of this hotel is it doesn't have much F&B option and is just ok for your morning breakfast .

Room tip: Cleopatra suite
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SameerDharkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert E, Propriétaire at Hotel Temple des Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your nice comment and you will glad to read that we followed your recommendations by putting a screen around the gigantic bathtub and avoiding the spill out of water during showers.
As far as food is concerned our place and its maximum 14 guests dinners obligés us to reduce the number of dishes proposed everyday. However we usually show the menu of the day and we are pleased to prepare more choices for the guests’ favorites.

Please come again and we will gladly cook for you your favorite dishes !!!

All the best for your little family and yourself.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews